Hi,
If you want to assign or change an image to your category, there is a problem when you try to change the folder.
Go to components -> phoca download -> categories -> <select a category> -> general options -> image
Click on 'Select image'. The path you can see is: 'http-root/images/phocadownload'. Everything is right until here.
Now click on the 'level up arrow'.
Next you will see that the path has changed to: 'http-root/phocadownload'. This is not correct.
The expected path should be: 'http-root/images'.
In addition to that you'll get Joomla errors if you create subfolders of 'http-root/images/phocadownload/icons',
lets say: 'http-root/images/phocadownload/icons/my/cars'.
If you click 'Up' this results in: 'http-root/phocadownload/icons/my' which is not a valid path.
Joomla comes up with the following error messages:
Warning
JFolder: :files: Path is not a folder. Path: ...\phocadownload\icons\my
JFolder: :folder: Path is not a folder. Path: ...\phocadownload\icons\my
Other info:
'http-root/images' is the Joomla images default path.
'http-root/phocadownload' is the Phoca Download default path.
As a workaround I tried to set the Phoca Download (relative) path to: 'images/phocadownload' instead of 'phocadownload'
but this results in other problems.
Regards Mike
Image selection in category configuration does not work properly
- madmetz
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 34
- Joined: 08 Apr 2019, 16:20
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48402
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Image selection in category configuration does not work properly
Hi, thank you very much for the info, this will be fixed in next version.
Now you can do a quick fix, open this file:
administrator\components\com_phocadownload\views\phocadownloadmanager\tmpl\default_up.php
and edit line cca 15:
FROM:
TO:
Please let me know if this works for you.
Thank you, Jan
Now you can do a quick fix, open this file:
administrator\components\com_phocadownload\views\phocadownloadmanager\tmpl\default_up.php
and edit line cca 15:
FROM:
Code: Select all
$link = 'index.php?option='.$this->t['o'].'&view='. PhocaDownloadUtils::filterValue($this->t['task'], 'alphanumeric').'&manager='.PhocaDownloadUtils::filterValue($this->manager . $group['c'], 'alphanumeric') .'&folder='.PhocaDownloadUtils::filterValue($this->folderstate->parent, 'folderpath') .'&field='. PhocaDownloadUtils::filterValue($this->field, 'alphanumeric2');
Code: Select all
$link = 'index.php?option='.$this->t['o'].'&view='. PhocaDownloadUtils::filterValue($this->t['task'], 'alphanumeric').'&manager='.PhocaDownloadUtils::filterValue($this->manager, 'alphanumeric'). $group['c'] .'&folder='.PhocaDownloadUtils::filterValue($this->folderstate->parent, 'folderpath') .'&field='. PhocaDownloadUtils::filterValue($this->field, 'alphanumeric2');
Thank you, Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
- madmetz
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 34
- Joined: 08 Apr 2019, 16:20
Re: Image selection in category configuration does not work properly
Hi Jan,
thanks a lot for your help.
It seems to be ok now. I can go forth and back in the file structure without any problems. I would say: "Solved"
Regards Mike
thanks a lot for your help.
It seems to be ok now. I can go forth and back in the file structure without any problems. I would say: "Solved"
Regards Mike
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48402
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Image selection in category configuration does not work properly
Hi, thank you for this info. Will be set in next version.
Jan
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48402
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Image selection in category configuration does not work properly
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project