Hello,
i am using Phoca Maps on my Website:
http://www.gkk-service.de/index.php/anfahrt
it is working nicely, except that i can't seem to get it to Center itself on my page.
I don't know where i would need to alter code in the css files in order to get what i want.
maybe someone can help me out here?
Center Phocamaps
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 6
- Joined: 26 Feb 2015, 03:07
Re: Center Phocamaps
This code by you is causing a lot of white-space above your Phoca map:
You don't need it so remove it. As for centering the map in your nexus.css find this:
and change it to:
Code: Select all
<div class="pm-desc">
<p> </p>
<p><br><br><br></p>
<p><br><br><br></p>
<p><br><br><br></p>
</div>
Code: Select all
.side_margins {
margin: 5px;
}
Code: Select all
.side_margins {
margin: 0;
}
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 3
- Joined: 23 Feb 2015, 16:23
Re: Center Phocamaps
Hi,
thanks for your reply!
Hmm, that might seem like a stupid question, but I can't seem to find where these spaces are coming from, where did you find them?
As for the your reply on centering the map, i searched the Nexus.css file for an entry like you posted.
the only Thing Close to this i could find was:
changing it to:
did not result in what i was looking for.
I am very new to all this, so i am not that experienced.
if you could further clarify your Point, i would appreciate it.
thanks for your reply!
Hmm, that might seem like a stupid question, but I can't seem to find where these spaces are coming from, where did you find them?
As for the your reply on centering the map, i searched the Nexus.css file for an entry like you posted.
the only Thing Close to this i could find was:
Code: Select all
/* Sidecol A & B */
.side_margins{}
.sidecol_block{margin-top: 10px;}
.sidecol_block .module, .sidecol_block .module_menu{margin-bottom:20px;}
Code: Select all
/* Sidecol A & B */
.side_margins{
margin: 0;
}
.sidecol_block{margin-top: 10px;}
.sidecol_block .module, .sidecol_block .module_menu{margin-bottom:20px;}
I am very new to all this, so i am not that experienced.
if you could further clarify your Point, i would appreciate it.
- Benno
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 9451
- Joined: 04 Dec 2008, 11:58
- Location: Germany
- Contact:
Re: Center Phocamaps
Hi,
gehe zu: backend --> Komponents --> Phoca Maps --> Kontrollzentrum --> Karten --> (Die Karte, über der Du den weißen Bereich entfernen willst) --> Karte: [ bearbeiten ] --> Beschreibung --> Klicke in diesem Editorfenster auf den Quelltext < > Button. Im Quelltextfenster wirst Du ganz oben die von jumla3x_guy beschriebene Zeichenfolge:
finden. Die löschst Du. Dann verlässt Du das Fenster mit OK, Und speicherst das Ganze mit:
Speichern & Schließen
Jetzt müsste der weiße Bereich oberhalb Deiner Karte im Frontend verschwunden sein.
Thanks to jumla3x_guy
Freundliche Grüße,
Benno
gehe zu: backend --> Komponents --> Phoca Maps --> Kontrollzentrum --> Karten --> (Die Karte, über der Du den weißen Bereich entfernen willst) --> Karte: [ bearbeiten ] --> Beschreibung --> Klicke in diesem Editorfenster auf den Quelltext < > Button. Im Quelltextfenster wirst Du ganz oben die von jumla3x_guy beschriebene Zeichenfolge:
Code: Select all
<p> </p>
<p><br><br><br></p>
<p><br><br><br></p>
<p><br><br><br></p>
Speichern & Schließen
Jetzt müsste der weiße Bereich oberhalb Deiner Karte im Frontend verschwunden sein.
Thanks to jumla3x_guy
Freundliche Grüße,
Benno
Last edited by Benno on 27 Feb 2015, 12:00, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Typo
Reason: Typo
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 6
- Joined: 26 Feb 2015, 03:07
Re: Center Phocamaps
Okay in nexus.css add this instead of my first code:illogic wrote:Hi,
thanks for your reply!
Hmm, that might seem like a stupid question, but I can't seem to find where these spaces are coming from, where did you find them?
As for the your reply on centering the map, i searched the Nexus.css file for an entry like you posted.
the only Thing Close to this i could find was:
changing it to:Code: Select all
/* Sidecol A & B */ .side_margins{} .sidecol_block{margin-top: 10px;} .sidecol_block .module, .sidecol_block .module_menu{margin-bottom:20px;}
did not result in what i was looking for.Code: Select all
/* Sidecol A & B */ .side_margins{ margin: 0; } .sidecol_block{margin-top: 10px;} .sidecol_block .module, .sidecol_block .module_menu{margin-bottom:20px;}
I am very new to all this, so i am not that experienced.
if you could further clarify your Point, i would appreciate it.
Code: Select all
.side_margins {
margin: 0 !important;
}
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 3
- Joined: 23 Feb 2015, 16:23
Re: Center Phocamaps
@Benno
Wie doof man doch sein kann...
Ich habe gar nicht bemerkt das ich beim bearbeiten der PhocaMaps in dem Feld unsinnigerweise mehrfach die Return Taste gedrückt habe.
Aber gut ok, Problem ist behoben.
Danke für die schnelle Hilfe!
@jumla3x_guy
Thank you, it Looks like the problem has been solved by adding your code.
Thank you both for helping out!
Another question...
I am currently placing the PhocaMap into a menu by Setting the "menu item type" to Phoca Maps.
Is it possible to use another Position for it?
I am thinking of Setting the Position to showcase. just like i did with my slideshows.
Or would that involve alot of changes to the code?
Wie doof man doch sein kann...
Ich habe gar nicht bemerkt das ich beim bearbeiten der PhocaMaps in dem Feld unsinnigerweise mehrfach die Return Taste gedrückt habe.
Aber gut ok, Problem ist behoben.
Danke für die schnelle Hilfe!
@jumla3x_guy
Thank you, it Looks like the problem has been solved by adding your code.
Thank you both for helping out!
Another question...
I am currently placing the PhocaMap into a menu by Setting the "menu item type" to Phoca Maps.
Is it possible to use another Position for it?
I am thinking of Setting the Position to showcase. just like i did with my slideshows.
Or would that involve alot of changes to the code?
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48403
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Center Phocamaps
Hi, what you mean with another position? Menu link you can paste to very menu you have on your site, but it depends on template on which part of your site the menu position will be displayed
Jan
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project