running another script, i'm getting this error from phoca site plugin
Fatal error: Call to undefined method JDocumentRaw::addCustomTag() in /***/***/public_html/plugins/system/phocasite/phocasite.php on line 36
please assist
Phoca Site Plugin - Fatal Error
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 2
- Joined: 07 May 2015, 19:09
Re: Phoca Site Plugin - Fatal Error
I found the fix for this somewhere in these forums. I don't think it ever made it to an official release though.
Right around line 36, right after "$document = JFactory::getDocument();" add:
So, it looks like this:
I am not sure if it is the proper fix.
My problem was the plugin was messing up jmap, and if I turned off the phocasite plugin, things worked. Now, with this little patch, all seems to be working for me.
Right around line 36, right after "$document = JFactory::getDocument();" add:
Code: Select all
if (!method_exists($document, 'addCustomTag')) { return true; }
Code: Select all
$document = JFactory::getDocument();
if (!method_exists($document, 'addCustomTag')) { return true; }
$prm = array();
$prm['head_custom_code'] = $this->params->get('head_custom_code', '');
My problem was the plugin was messing up jmap, and if I turned off the phocasite plugin, things worked. Now, with this little patch, all seems to be working for me.
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48403
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Phoca Site Plugin - Fatal Error
Hi, which version of Joomla! and which version of the plugin you are running?
Jan
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 2
- Joined: 07 May 2015, 19:09
Re: Phoca Site Plugin - Fatal Error
For me, I'm using latest of everything.
I even downloaded phocasite yesterday to make sure I had the very most current version, v3.0.0. And opening the zip file I see the phocasite.php file is from August 2013.
I even downloaded phocasite yesterday to make sure I had the very most current version, v3.0.0. And opening the zip file I see the phocasite.php file is from August 2013.
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48403
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Phoca Site Plugin - Fatal Error
Hi, where do you get the error exactly, in which output, seems like it will be not HTML output?
Jan
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project