Phoca Site Plugin - Fatal Error

Phoca plugins - support for all Phoca plugins except Phoca Gallery plugins
mscott
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: 18 Mar 2015, 16:24

Phoca Site Plugin - Fatal Error

Post by mscott »

running another script, i'm getting this error from phoca site plugin


Fatal error: Call to undefined method JDocumentRaw::addCustomTag() in /***/***/public_html/plugins/system/phocasite/phocasite.php on line 36


please assist
sevensages
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: 07 May 2015, 19:09

Re: Phoca Site Plugin - Fatal Error

Post by sevensages »

I found the fix for this somewhere in these forums. I don't think it ever made it to an official release though.

Right around line 36, right after "$document = JFactory::getDocument();" add:

Code: Select all


		if (!method_exists($document, 'addCustomTag')) { return true; }	

So, it looks like this:

Code: Select all

		$document	= JFactory::getDocument();
		if (!method_exists($document, 'addCustomTag')) { return true; }	

		$prm		= array();
		$prm['head_custom_code'] 	= $this->params->get('head_custom_code', '');

I am not sure if it is the proper fix.
My problem was the plugin was messing up jmap, and if I turned off the phocasite plugin, things worked. Now, with this little patch, all seems to be working for me.
User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 48403
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Phoca Site Plugin - Fatal Error

Post by Jan »

Hi, which version of Joomla! and which version of the plugin you are running?

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
sevensages
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: 07 May 2015, 19:09

Re: Phoca Site Plugin - Fatal Error

Post by sevensages »

For me, I'm using latest of everything.
I even downloaded phocasite yesterday to make sure I had the very most current version, v3.0.0. And opening the zip file I see the phocasite.php file is from August 2013.
User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 48403
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Phoca Site Plugin - Fatal Error

Post by Jan »

Hi, where do you get the error exactly, in which output, seems like it will be not HTML output?

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
Post Reply