error after upgrading from 4.3.6 to 4.3.9
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 9
- Joined: 06 Nov 2015, 21:58
error after upgrading from 4.3.6 to 4.3.9
I get this error when I try to upload an image from backend: Unknown column 'pcproductid' in 'field list'
PHP kompilert på Linux cpanel32.proisp.no 2.6.32-673.26.1.lve1.4.22.el6.x86_64 #1 SMP Fri Feb 24 08:35:09 EST 2017 x86_64
Databaseversjon 5.5.56-cll-lve
Databasekollasjon latin1_swedish_ci
Database Connection Collation utf8mb4_general_ci
PHP-versjon 7.1.13
Nettstedstjener Apache
Nettstedstjener til PHP-grensesnitt litespeed
Joomla!-versjon Joomla! 3.8.3 Stable [ Amani ] 12-December-2017 15:00 GMT
Joomla-plattformversjon Joomla Platform 13.1.0 Stable [ Curiosity ] 24-Apr-2013 00:00 GMT
PHP kompilert på Linux cpanel32.proisp.no 2.6.32-673.26.1.lve1.4.22.el6.x86_64 #1 SMP Fri Feb 24 08:35:09 EST 2017 x86_64
Databaseversjon 5.5.56-cll-lve
Databasekollasjon latin1_swedish_ci
Database Connection Collation utf8mb4_general_ci
PHP-versjon 7.1.13
Nettstedstjener Apache
Nettstedstjener til PHP-grensesnitt litespeed
Joomla!-versjon Joomla! 3.8.3 Stable [ Amani ] 12-December-2017 15:00 GMT
Joomla-plattformversjon Joomla Platform 13.1.0 Stable [ Curiosity ] 24-Apr-2013 00:00 GMT
Tags:
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 9
- Joined: 16 Aug 2017, 18:17
Re: error after upgrading from 4.3.6 to 4.3.9
hello!
comfirmed bug... when upgrading from 4.3.6 to newer, the db is not correcly modified.
I tryed on a test site to uninstall and reinstall phoca gallery, but i missed all images and categories, so be carefull! but the problem gone.
You can solve it by adding the missing fields manually. Connect to phpmyadmin or else and execute this query, where XXXXX is the prefix of your tables
PS.
while checking the table, i figure out that also 'format' field was missing. If is the same to you
comfirmed bug... when upgrading from 4.3.6 to newer, the db is not correcly modified.
I tryed on a test site to uninstall and reinstall phoca gallery, but i missed all images and categories, so be carefull! but the problem gone.
You can solve it by adding the missing fields manually. Connect to phpmyadmin or else and execute this query, where XXXXX is the prefix of your tables
Code: Select all
ALTER TABLE `XXXXX_phocagallery` ADD `pcproductid` INT(11) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0' AFTER `vmproductid`;
while checking the table, i figure out that also 'format' field was missing. If is the same to you
Code: Select all
ALTER TABLE `XXXXX_phocagallery` ADD `format` TINYINT(1) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0' AFTER `filename`;
-
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 2819
- Joined: 28 Nov 2010, 17:20
Re: error after upgrading from 4.3.6 to 4.3.9
Hi darkholokaust,
thank you for your information. Indeed, it's not useful to uninstall PG/reinstall PG
Hi pmonstad,
in generell, before updating PG version, you should check following:
PG > Control Panel > Info > Check for Update. If you see, similiar to this:
Current Version: 4.3.6
Your version: 4.3.9
then you might hv upgraded to new PG version, but the SQL Update Server didn't work. Therefore, check always given: Current Version in 1st line- before updating. Does it work now for you?
Kind regards
Christine
thank you for your information. Indeed, it's not useful to uninstall PG/reinstall PG
Hi pmonstad,
in generell, before updating PG version, you should check following:
PG > Control Panel > Info > Check for Update. If you see, similiar to this:
Current Version: 4.3.6
Your version: 4.3.9
then you might hv upgraded to new PG version, but the SQL Update Server didn't work. Therefore, check always given: Current Version in 1st line- before updating. Does it work now for you?
Kind regards
Christine
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 9
- Joined: 06 Nov 2015, 21:58
Re: error after upgrading from 4.3.6 to 4.3.9
ALTER TABLE `XXXXX_phocagallery` ADD `pcproductid` INT(11) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0' AFTER `vmproductid`;
This fixed to problem for me. Thanks!
This fixed to problem for me. Thanks!
-
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 2819
- Joined: 28 Nov 2010, 17:20
Re: error after upgrading from 4.3.6 to 4.3.9
Hi pmonstad,
thank you very much for your information!
I think above problem occurs of versions updates (resp. SQL Server) in a "short time" between 3.4.7, 3.4.8, 3.4.9. maybe too great step in once from 4.3.6 to 4.3.9.
Kind regards
Christine
thank you very much for your information!
I think above problem occurs of versions updates (resp. SQL Server) in a "short time" between 3.4.7, 3.4.8, 3.4.9. maybe too great step in once from 4.3.6 to 4.3.9.
Kind regards
Christine
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48402
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: error after upgrading from 4.3.6 to 4.3.9
Hi, confirmed, version 4.3.9 is missing the instruction for 4.3.7 update ( administrator/components/com_phocagallery/update/sql/mysql\4.3.7.sql
Should be fixed in version 4.3.10
https://www.phoca.cz/download/category/ ... -component
Thank you.
Jan
Should be fixed in version 4.3.10
https://www.phoca.cz/download/category/ ... -component
Thank you.
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 1
- Joined: 27 Jan 2018, 19:47
Re: error after upgrading from 4.3.6 to 4.3.9
Thanks pmonstad, it works for me too:
ALTER TABLE `xxxxx_phocagallery` ADD `pcproductid` INT(11) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0' AFTER `vmproductid`;
ALTER TABLE `xxxxx_phocagallery` ADD `pcproductid` INT(11) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0' AFTER `vmproductid`;
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48402
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: error after upgrading from 4.3.6 to 4.3.9
Ok
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 7
- Joined: 02 May 2014, 15:50
Re: error after upgrading from 4.3.6 to 4.3.9
Problem still persists in 4.3.10
1054 Unknown column 'pcproductid' in 'field list'
1054 Unknown column 'pcproductid' in 'field list'
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48402
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: error after upgrading from 4.3.6 to 4.3.9
Hi, this seems like your Joomla! didn't upgrade the Phoca Gallery well - pcproductid column is missing in your database and needs to be added manually:
administrator\components\com_phocagallery\update\sql\mysql\4.3.7.sql
This query should be run in your database (e.g. per phpMyAdmin, #__ should be changed to your database prefix):
Jan
administrator\components\com_phocagallery\update\sql\mysql\4.3.7.sql
This query should be run in your database (e.g. per phpMyAdmin, #__ should be changed to your database prefix):
Code: Select all
ALTER TABLE `#__phocagallery` ADD COLUMN `pcproductid` int(11) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0';
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project