Hello to all,
Since a few weeks I've been trying to get "phoca download - upload" working.
(I mainly need the upload function of phoca download.)
There are some issues I'd like to solve (but don't know really how):
1. How to style the file-upload input-box and colors ?
2. How to preset the category if there is only one present ?
3. How to show an info tip below the header if the selected category is (still) empty ?
4. How to add a pop-up description to the input fields: filename, title, license, version etc. ?
Thanks in advance for your help and replies.
Regards Mike
Phoca Download - Frontend Upload Issues
- madmetz
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 34
- Joined: 08 Apr 2019, 16:20
-
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 2857
- Joined: 28 Nov 2010, 17:20
Re: Phoca Download - Frontend Upload Issues
Hi Mike,
1. you can style with CSS. E.g. to your template.css, or custom.css - depends which template you are using.
2. don't understand what you mean
3. don't know what you mean, because if category is empty then no files will be shown.
4. There are infos about in the form.
Check here please: Phoca Downloads Options: https://www.phoca.cz/documents/17-phoca ... e-joomla-3
User Upload: https://www.phoca.cz/documents/17-phoca ... n-frontend
Kind regards
Christine
1. you can style with CSS. E.g. to your template.css, or custom.css - depends which template you are using.
2. don't understand what you mean
3. don't know what you mean, because if category is empty then no files will be shown.
4. There are infos about in the form.
Check here please: Phoca Downloads Options: https://www.phoca.cz/documents/17-phoca ... e-joomla-3
User Upload: https://www.phoca.cz/documents/17-phoca ... n-frontend
Kind regards
Christine
- madmetz
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 34
- Joined: 08 Apr 2019, 16:20
Re: Phoca Download - Frontend Upload Issues
Hi Christine,
thanks for your reply. I'll try to explain my issues a bit better. (Sorry my native language is German.)
1. This issue does not affect the entire form, just the upload button, and especially for IE. I could'nt find info related to this.
It's only a white field with black text 'Select file to upload' and I want to 'beautify' it a bit.
2. The first statement on the form is: 'Please select a category first' but it is a bit annoying to always choose a category if there is only one. So I would prefer this category as a preset selection.
3. It's correct that no files will be shown if the category is empty but I would like to Show an additional message to my visitors that says something like: 'The selected category does not contain any files yet.'
4. I'll have a look at...
Thanks and Regards Mike
thanks for your reply. I'll try to explain my issues a bit better. (Sorry my native language is German.)
1. This issue does not affect the entire form, just the upload button, and especially for IE. I could'nt find info related to this.
It's only a white field with black text 'Select file to upload' and I want to 'beautify' it a bit.
2. The first statement on the form is: 'Please select a category first' but it is a bit annoying to always choose a category if there is only one. So I would prefer this category as a preset selection.
3. It's correct that no files will be shown if the category is empty but I would like to Show an additional message to my visitors that says something like: 'The selected category does not contain any files yet.'
4. I'll have a look at...
Thanks and Regards Mike
-
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 2857
- Joined: 28 Nov 2010, 17:20
Re: Phoca Download - Frontend Upload Issues
Hi Mike,
dann wollen wir mal - in Deutsch. Ist aber ziemlich komplex.
Ev. eine "quick and dirty" action:
Zu Punkt 3) auch hier wohl mit CSS nicht machbar. Eventuell mit einem Template Override.
Liebe Grüße
Christine
dann wollen wir mal - in Deutsch. Ist aber ziemlich komplex.
Gut wäre es, wenn man es sehen könnte. Eventuell dieser button?1. This issue does not affect the entire form, just the upload button, and especially for IE. I could'nt find info related to this.It's only a white field with black text 'Select file to upload' and I want to 'beautify' it a bit.
Code: Select all
input#file-upload, .phfileuploadcheckcat {
background: green;
color:#fff; }
Also eine preset selection wird so nicht gehen. Müsste man glaub ich php Datei umbauen.2. The first statement on the form is: 'Please select a category first' but it is a bit annoying to always choose a category if there is only one. So I would prefer this category as a preset selection.
Ev. eine "quick and dirty" action:
Code: Select all
#phocadownload-upload .alert {
display:none;
}
Liebe Grüße
Christine
- madmetz
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 34
- Joined: 08 Apr 2019, 16:20
Re: Phoca Download - Frontend Upload Issues
Hallo Christine,
habe Deine Vorschläge ausprobiert, klappt aber leider so gar nicht.
Wegen des Eingabefeldes für den Dateidialog habe ich auch schon intensiv Google befragt, aber nichts gefunden. Es muss aber eine Möglichkeit geben - vielleicht als Modal Fenster? - z.B. benutzt eBay auch nicht den Standard IE Dialog zum Hochladen von Bildern.
Ich dachte an so eine <IF THEN ELSE> Verzweigung:
IF category count = 1, THEN set Input field to category name, ELSE set Input field to 'Select Category'
IF file Count =>1, THEN show file details, ELSE show string 'Es befinden sich keine Dateien in dieser Kategorie' oder ähnlich.
Vielen Dank nochmal für Deine Hilfestellung
LG Mike
habe Deine Vorschläge ausprobiert, klappt aber leider so gar nicht.
Wenn ich wüsste, wie man ein Bild hochlädt, könnte ich Dir einen Screenshot von dem Upload-Geraffel machen.1. Gut wäre es, wenn man es sehen könnte....
Wegen des Eingabefeldes für den Dateidialog habe ich auch schon intensiv Google befragt, aber nichts gefunden. Es muss aber eine Möglichkeit geben - vielleicht als Modal Fenster? - z.B. benutzt eBay auch nicht den Standard IE Dialog zum Hochladen von Bildern.
Also, davon bin ich eh ausgegangen, dass man das nur über die Änderung von .php Dateien hinbekommt. Die Frage ist welche ?2. Also eine preset selection wird so nicht gehen. Müsste man glaub ich php Datei umbauen.
Ich dachte an so eine <IF THEN ELSE> Verzweigung:
IF category count = 1, THEN set Input field to category name, ELSE set Input field to 'Select Category'
Ich dachte hier auch an so eine <IF THEN ELSE> Verzweigung:3. auch hier wohl mit CSS nicht machbar. Eventuell mit einem Template Override.
IF file Count =>1, THEN show file details, ELSE show string 'Es befinden sich keine Dateien in dieser Kategorie' oder ähnlich.
Leider konnte ich über eine PopUp Hilfe zu den Feldbezeichnern: Datei, Titel, Autor, Website, Lizenz usw. in den Beschreibungen, die Du mir empfohlen hast nichts finden. Um nochmal zu verdeutlichen worum es geht: Ich zeige mit der Maus z.B. auf das Feld 'Lizenz' - dann sollte ein PopUp aufgehen mit einem kleinen Hilfetext zu diesem Feld. (Wie z.B. bei allen Optionen in Joomla)4. There are infos about in the form.
Vielen Dank nochmal für Deine Hilfestellung
LG Mike
-
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 2857
- Joined: 28 Nov 2010, 17:20
Re: Phoca Download - Frontend Upload Issues
Hallo Mike,
hast Du den 2. Code (zu Punkt 2) wenigstens probiert? Wäre zunächst mal ein Kompromiss.
Zum screenshot: http://www.reisefotografien.eu/phoca-be ... egt-werden
Liebe Grüße
Christine
hast Du den 2. Code (zu Punkt 2) wenigstens probiert? Wäre zunächst mal ein Kompromiss.
Zum screenshot: http://www.reisefotografien.eu/phoca-be ... egt-werden
Liebe Grüße
Christine
- madmetz
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 34
- Joined: 08 Apr 2019, 16:20
Re: Phoca Download - Frontend Upload Issues
Hallo Christine,
Und jetzt kommt (hoffentlich) das Bild...
Link zum Screenshot des Formulars
Es geht vor allen Dingen um die Zeile Dateiname.
Liebe Grüße Mike
Ja, habe ich. Das hatte allerdings überhaupt keine Auswirkung. (Ich vermute, dass '.alert' auch nicht die richtige Stelle ist.)hast Du den 2. Code (zu Punkt 2) wenigstens probiert? Wäre zunächst mal ein Kompromiss.
Und jetzt kommt (hoffentlich) das Bild...
Link zum Screenshot des Formulars
Es geht vor allen Dingen um die Zeile Dateiname.
Liebe Grüße Mike
-
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 2857
- Joined: 28 Nov 2010, 17:20
Re: Phoca Download - Frontend Upload Issues
Hallo Mike,
funktioniert bei mir temporär. Und zwar für die Zeile: "Wählen Sie bitte zunächst eine Kategorie aus ...."
was genau soll da jetzt sein & hast Du die aktuellste Version?
Liebe Grüße
Christine
Dieser Code:
Code: Select all
#phocadownload-upload .alert {
display:none;
}
Dort wo steht: Dateiname / Durchsuchen / Hochladen?Es geht vor allen Dingen um die Zeile Dateiname.
was genau soll da jetzt sein & hast Du die aktuellste Version?
Liebe Grüße
Christine
- madmetz
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 34
- Joined: 08 Apr 2019, 16:20
Re: Phoca Download - Frontend Upload Issues
Hallo Christine,
sorry, aber ich habe jetzt keine Lust mehr.
Nachdem ich meine Antworten fertig und "Submitted" hatte war wohl die Session abgelaufen. - Alles weg.
Ich versuche selbst eine Lösung zu finden, aber trotzdem vielen Dank für Deine Hilfe.
Liebe Grüße Mike
sorry, aber ich habe jetzt keine Lust mehr.
Nachdem ich meine Antworten fertig und "Submitted" hatte war wohl die Session abgelaufen. - Alles weg.
Ich versuche selbst eine Lösung zu finden, aber trotzdem vielen Dank für Deine Hilfe.
Liebe Grüße Mike