Hey,
i am using phoca cart only as a product gallery, so i didnt need the cart itsself.
Instead of the "Add to Cart" button i am using the button with the external link. Is it possible to set a default link-value for it? It would be easier for me, because it`s the same in 99% of the use-cases.
Best wishes,
Matze :)
Default external link
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 5
- Joined: 23 Jul 2020, 16:04
Re: Default external link
Can anybody help me?
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48402
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Default external link
Hi, for now there is no such feature, so this needs to be customized directly in php code
Jan
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 5
- Joined: 23 Jul 2020, 16:04
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48402
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Default external link
Hi, you can set default values in XML:
administrator\components\com_phocacart\models\forms\phocacartitem.xml
E.g. on line 25, set default attribute:
Then this value will be pre-filled when editing products
Jan
administrator\components\com_phocacart\models\forms\phocacartitem.xml
E.g. on line 25, set default attribute:
Then this value will be pre-filled when editing products
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 5
- Joined: 23 Jul 2020, 16:04
Re: Default external link
Thanks!
I can find the folder but not the phocacartitem.xml.
There is only a file for submit, checkout,...
Can i add the file manually - like that:
I can find the folder but not the phocacartitem.xml.
There is only a file for submit, checkout,...
Can i add the file manually - like that:
Code: Select all
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<form>
<field name="external_link" type="text" class="inputbox" default="www.google.de" size="40" label="COM_PHOCACART_FIELD_EXTERNAL_LINK_LABEL" description="COM_PHOCACART_FIELD_EXTERNAL_LINK_DESC"/>
</form>
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48402
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Default external link
Hi, it is a core file and without it you will be not able to edit products in administration. So the file needs to be there.
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 5
- Joined: 23 Jul 2020, 16:04
Re: Default external link
Thanks a lot Jan! It works!
It was my fault...i searched in the main component folder and not in administrator/component.
Topic is finished!
It was my fault...i searched in the main component folder and not in administrator/component.
Topic is finished!
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48402
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact: