Hi, Google DevTools is a part of Google Chrome, when hitting F12 you will be able to debug your website, to see HTML classes of different items, etc. There are a lot of guides how to use it.
You just see your page in Google Chrome, hit F12 and then you can inspect your code and test which CSS classes are valid for each item on the site.
But this is even valid for other browsers like Firefox, even there you can debug your site.
Jan
Sales tax problem
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48386
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
-
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 2818
- Joined: 28 Nov 2010, 17:20
Re: Sales tax problem
Hi,
I'm using in Firefox the Developer search console. With F12.
It looks like this with one example:
Searching the segment, which you want to change.
If I (temporary) delete all lines, except line one with:
would be shown:
Kind regards
Christine
Edit: Jan was faster, while I'm did the screenshots
I'm using in Firefox the Developer search console. With F12.
It looks like this with one example:
Searching the segment, which you want to change.
If I (temporary) delete all lines, except line one with:
Code: Select all
.ph-price-txt.ph-price-netto-txt.ph-standard-txt {
display: none;
}
.ph-price-netto.ph-standard {
display: none;
}
.ph-price-txt.ph-price-brutto-txt.ph-standard-txt {
display: none;
}
.ph-price-txt.ph-price-brutto-txt.ph-standard-txt {
display: none;
}
.ph-price-brutto.ph-standard {
display: none;
}
.ph-tax-txt.ph-standard-txt {
display:none;
}
.ph-tax.ph-standard {
display: none;
}
Kind regards
Christine
Edit: Jan was faster, while I'm did the screenshots
- jrjr
- Phoca Professional
- Posts: 114
- Joined: 30 Nov 2018, 23:56
Re: Sales tax problem
LOL that makes absolutely no sense to me. I added that your text, recompiled, and cleared cache. No change. Took it back out. Why would I want the original price slashed out as the only price shown?
-
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 2818
- Joined: 28 Nov 2010, 17:20
Re: Sales tax problem
Hi,
As Jan already wrote:
For example: The "slashed out" of price could be hidden with:
Christine
As Jan already wrote:
How to hide e.g. taxes etc. is shown in several posts.Each price item (netto, brutto, tax) has own CSS class, so you can hide only the item you want, e.g. the tax and netto part.
The codes (and screenshot how to find with F12) were examples, how you could find it!
For example: The "slashed out" of price could be hidden with:
Kind regards.ph-category-price-box .ph-price-original, .ph-item-price-box .ph-price-original {
text-decoration: none;
}
Christine
- jrjr
- Phoca Professional
- Posts: 114
- Joined: 30 Nov 2018, 23:56
Re: Sales tax problem
Disregard the below. I tried it again and it worked this time! Let me work on it a bit.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Why then doesn't everything disappear if I put your code from above? It has no effect at all
.ph-price-txt.ph-price-netto-txt.ph-standard-txt {
display: none;
}
.ph-price-netto.ph-standard {
display: none;
}
.ph-price-txt.ph-price-brutto-txt.ph-standard-txt {
display: none;
}
.ph-price-txt.ph-price-brutto-txt.ph-standard-txt {
display: none;
}
.ph-price-brutto.ph-standard {
display: none;
}
.ph-tax-txt.ph-standard-txt {
display:none;
}
.ph-tax.ph-standard {
display: none;
}
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Why then doesn't everything disappear if I put your code from above? It has no effect at all
.ph-price-txt.ph-price-netto-txt.ph-standard-txt {
display: none;
}
.ph-price-netto.ph-standard {
display: none;
}
.ph-price-txt.ph-price-brutto-txt.ph-standard-txt {
display: none;
}
.ph-price-txt.ph-price-brutto-txt.ph-standard-txt {
display: none;
}
.ph-price-brutto.ph-standard {
display: none;
}
.ph-tax-txt.ph-standard-txt {
display:none;
}
.ph-tax.ph-standard {
display: none;
}
- jrjr
- Phoca Professional
- Posts: 114
- Joined: 30 Nov 2018, 23:56
Re: Sales tax problem
It's better..... Products now say -
Price (excl. tax)
but I guess I can live with that unless there is some way to remove the (excl. tax) part
Price (excl. tax)
but I guess I can live with that unless there is some way to remove the (excl. tax) part
-
- Phoca Professional
- Posts: 225
- Joined: 31 Dec 2020, 09:46
Re: Sales tax problem
personaly it would not make sense and in some countries its regulated by law how to display tax amount.
i think, depending on your buyers you should define to display prices and taxes or only prices.
for B2B price without tax is needed. for consumers the price incl. tax is needed.
in the netherlands, it must be clear that the display's prices are clear.
but as explained by Jan you can arrange the way you would like it, but i think it's confusing for the customer , products without tax display, checkout with tax display.
i think, depending on your buyers you should define to display prices and taxes or only prices.
for B2B price without tax is needed. for consumers the price incl. tax is needed.
in the netherlands, it must be clear that the display's prices are clear.
but as explained by Jan you can arrange the way you would like it, but i think it's confusing for the customer , products without tax display, checkout with tax display.
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48386
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Sales tax problem
When you need to change the text from: Price (excl. tax) to: Price etc. then the easiest method is to use standard Joomla! language override:
FROM:
TO:
with help of language override, change this string: COM_PHOCACART_PRICE_EXCL_TAX to your own e.g. to Price:
Joomla! Administration: Extensions - Languages - Overrides - New (select your language, set the original string: COM_PHOCACART_PRICE_EXCL_TAX and your new string)
But of course the problematic part is, this will be changed for whole website.
Jan
FROM:
TO:
with help of language override, change this string: COM_PHOCACART_PRICE_EXCL_TAX to your own e.g. to Price:
Joomla! Administration: Extensions - Languages - Overrides - New (select your language, set the original string: COM_PHOCACART_PRICE_EXCL_TAX and your new string)
But of course the problematic part is, this will be changed for whole website.
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
- jrjr
- Phoca Professional
- Posts: 114
- Joined: 30 Nov 2018, 23:56
Re: Sales tax problem
That worked well Jan, thank you both for your help!