Hi,
I need to simplify the backend for a specific project. How can I hide Images fields (for instance) from the specification form in the backend ?
I don't know which file I can override...
Thanks in advance,
E.P-B
Hide field from the specification dynamic form
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 12
- Joined: 13 Apr 2021, 21:42
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48402
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Hide field from the specification dynamic form
Hi, can you paste a screenshot of what do you exactly mean?
Jan
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 12
- Joined: 13 Apr 2021, 21:42
Re: Hide field from the specification dynamic form
Hi,
Here is what I try to have as a specification subform :
Having a list instead of a text field is done like explained in this post: viewtopic.php?p=166137#p166145
To hide unneeded fields, I've hacked media/system/js/subform-repeatable.js and modified old code :
By:
This is really dirty... but I didn't find any proper way to do this...
E.P-B
Here is what I try to have as a specification subform :
Having a list instead of a text field is done like explained in this post: viewtopic.php?p=166137#p166145
To hide unneeded fields, I've hacked media/system/js/subform-repeatable.js and modified old code :
Code: Select all
[end of first line].subformRepeatable()}})})(jQuery);
Code: Select all
[end of first line].subformRepeatable();
var epb_fields = ['alias','alias_value','group_id','image','image_medium','image_small','color'];
for (var i = 0; i < 9; i++) {
for (var j = 0; j < epb_fields.length; j++) {
$("#jform_specifications__specifications"+i+"__"+epb_fields[j]+"-lbl").parent().parent().hide();
}
}
}})})(jQuery);
E.P-B
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48402
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Hide field from the specification dynamic form
Ok, thank you.
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project