Hello, if I click on btn Ask a question about the product
in consol is bug:
Uncaught TypeError: jQuery(...).modal is not a function
And no modal windows appeare
Phoca Cart ver: 3.5.8
No modal windows (Ask a question about the product)
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 45
- Joined: 26 Aug 2018, 17:23
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 45
- Joined: 26 Aug 2018, 17:23
Re: No modal windows (Ask a question about the product)
And no modal appeare when user click on add to cart btn
bug:
Uncaught TypeError: jQuery(...).modal is not a function
probability bootstrap.js is not loaded before i try to call .modal()
bug:
Uncaught TypeError: jQuery(...).modal is not a function
probability bootstrap.js is not loaded before i try to call .modal()
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48403
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: No modal windows (Ask a question about the product)
Hi, which version of Bootstrap does your template use?
Yes, the bootstrap.js should be loaded before usually happens. Do you use some template framework or some feature which does not fit the Joomla rules and e.g. paste some JS libraries to bottom of the site instead of head?
Jan
Yes, the bootstrap.js should be loaded before usually happens. Do you use some template framework or some feature which does not fit the Joomla rules and e.g. paste some JS libraries to bottom of the site instead of head?
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 45
- Joined: 26 Aug 2018, 17:23
Re: No modal windows (Ask a question about the product)
Do you use some template framework or some feature which does not fit the Joomla rules and e.g. paste some JS libraries to bottom of the site instead of head?
No
Astroid Framework
Framework Version: 2.5.2
Template Version: 2.5.4
No
Astroid Framework
Framework Version: 2.5.2
Template Version: 2.5.4
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48403
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: No modal windows (Ask a question about the product)
Hi, this explains it. In Astroid, some scripts are loaded in the bottom of page instead of in header - Joomla paste scripts to header, so there can be conflict. In such case you need to load the library twice (one with standard Joomla method to header, second to footer by Astroid). There was a link to Astroid forum which described it but as Astroid is not more active, it is recommended to switch to another template framework (e.g. Gantry, etc.)
Jan
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 45
- Joined: 26 Aug 2018, 17:23
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48403
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: No modal windows (Ask a question about the product)
Ok
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 1
- Joined: 16 May 2022, 06:44
Re: No modal windows (Ask a question about the product)
The $(…).modal is not a function is usually caused because scripts are loaded in the wrong order . The browser will execute the scripts in the order it finds them. If in a script you attempt to access an element that hasn't been reached yet then you will get an error. Make sure that you don't have a script above one that it requires. For example, bootstrap depends on jQuery , so jQuery must be referenced first. So, you must called the jquery.min.js and then bootstrap.min.js like the following:
<script src="/jquery-x.x.x.min.js"></script>
<script src="/bootstrap.min.js"></script>
Sometimes this warning may also be shown if jQuery is declared more than once in your code. The second jQuery declaration prevents bootstrap.js from working correctly.
<script src="/jquery-x.x.x.min.js"></script>
<script src="/bootstrap.min.js"></script>
Sometimes this warning may also be shown if jQuery is declared more than once in your code. The second jQuery declaration prevents bootstrap.js from working correctly.