Hi,
I am searching how to display only the basic price in the category view or product view. I don't want the price with VAT in these views, only on the cart view. How can i do ?
I have searched in the parameters without success.
https://imgur.com/a/Myo3KoQ
Thanks
How to choose prices to display
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48402
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: How to choose prices to display
Hi, if you don't use VAT, you can disable VAT in options so the VAT will be not more displayed.
If you use VAT and you only want to disable displaying it, you can do it with help of CSS:
https://www.phoca.cz/documents/116-phoc ... and-tricks
(see Hiding Tax in frontend)
Jan
If you use VAT and you only want to disable displaying it, you can do it with help of CSS:
https://www.phoca.cz/documents/116-phoc ... and-tricks
(see Hiding Tax in frontend)
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 13
- Joined: 16 Jul 2020, 22:22
Re: How to choose prices to display
Thanks for the reply, it works well on the item view, but in the cart view, the first total is not well. You can see in the screenshot, there is two brutto. How to make the good price in this view.
https://imgur.com/a/3kkxST8
https://imgur.com/a/3kkxST8
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48402
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: How to choose prices to display
Hi, the guide is about prices in category/items or item view, not in checkout as there mostly users want to see the recapitulation including VATs, so there are specific class names. When you want to hide it even in checkout view, you need to add these other class names even to your CSS.
Jan
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 13
- Joined: 16 Jul 2020, 22:22
Re: How to choose prices to display
Hello, actually in my last problem, I don't want to hide the VAT in the shopping cart. I say the math is wrong. It should show 66 and in fact it shows 55. The line calculation is not good. While the column subtotal is good.
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48402
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: How to choose prices to display
Hi,
the standard way is to hide the VAT where you need per CSS.
Since Phoca Cart version 4.0.6 Beta, it is possible to define for each tax where it will be displayed:
For example:
This tax will be displayed in checkout but not in standard products (there even the netto will be not displayed - to not display the same price like brutto)
When nothing is set:
When Product prices and Product prices (netto and tax) is set:
You can test the Beta version:
https://github.com/PhocaCz/PhocaCart/re ... Beta27.zip
Jan
the standard way is to hide the VAT where you need per CSS.
Since Phoca Cart version 4.0.6 Beta, it is possible to define for each tax where it will be displayed:
For example:
This tax will be displayed in checkout but not in standard products (there even the netto will be not displayed - to not display the same price like brutto)
When nothing is set:
When Product prices and Product prices (netto and tax) is set:
You can test the Beta version:
https://github.com/PhocaCz/PhocaCart/re ... Beta27.zip
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 13
- Joined: 16 Jul 2020, 22:22
Re: How to choose prices to display
Bonjour Jan,
J'essaie une dernière fois en parlant dans ma langue d'origine, ayant vu que tu pouvais répondre à des messages en Français.
J'espère ainsi être plus précis et plus clair parce que mon anglais est basique
Je ne souhaite pas cacher la TVA. J'indique que le calcul qui indique le montant TTC n'est pas bon dans le récapitulatif de commande.
Il indique le netto alors qu'il devrait afficher le brutto.
Pensant que le problème venait du css, j'ai changé de template, même problème.
Pensant que le problème venait de mon site, j'ai essayé avec un autre site, même problème.
C'est le calcul TTC à cet endroit de phocacart qui n'est pas bon.
Je pourrais mettre à jour, mais la version 4 de phocacart est pour joomla 4 et pour l'instant, je suis toujours sur joomla 3.1.11 avec phocacart 3.5.8. J'ai le template simone et après avoir testé, il n'est pas compatible pour joomla 4. Donc je suis un peu bloqué pour le moment.
J'ai tenté d'aller dans le code pour trouver l'erreur sans succès.
J'ai tenté différentes variantes de calculs de la tva, le calcul TTC n'est pas bon.
Je repartage une image, ce sont les valeurs dans le cadre rouge qui ne sont pas correctement calculées.
https://imgur.com/a/qursNgw
J'espère que ce message est plus clair.
J'essaie une dernière fois en parlant dans ma langue d'origine, ayant vu que tu pouvais répondre à des messages en Français.
J'espère ainsi être plus précis et plus clair parce que mon anglais est basique
Je ne souhaite pas cacher la TVA. J'indique que le calcul qui indique le montant TTC n'est pas bon dans le récapitulatif de commande.
Il indique le netto alors qu'il devrait afficher le brutto.
Pensant que le problème venait du css, j'ai changé de template, même problème.
Pensant que le problème venait de mon site, j'ai essayé avec un autre site, même problème.
C'est le calcul TTC à cet endroit de phocacart qui n'est pas bon.
Je pourrais mettre à jour, mais la version 4 de phocacart est pour joomla 4 et pour l'instant, je suis toujours sur joomla 3.1.11 avec phocacart 3.5.8. J'ai le template simone et après avoir testé, il n'est pas compatible pour joomla 4. Donc je suis un peu bloqué pour le moment.
J'ai tenté d'aller dans le code pour trouver l'erreur sans succès.
J'ai tenté différentes variantes de calculs de la tva, le calcul TTC n'est pas bon.
Je repartage une image, ce sont les valeurs dans le cadre rouge qui ne sont pas correctement calculées.
https://imgur.com/a/qursNgw
J'espère que ce message est plus clair.
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48402
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: How to choose prices to display
Hi, I don't speak french, so your french is translated with help of machine translation for me.
For the checkout displaying, see documentation or similar posts in this forum, Phoca Cart uses Y way to display the items in checkout:
To use X way, this needs to be customized e.g. per tempalte override of the checkout view
Jan
For the checkout displaying, see documentation or similar posts in this forum, Phoca Cart uses Y way to display the items in checkout:
To use X way, this needs to be customized e.g. per tempalte override of the checkout view
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project