Hi
When I want to create a new Order Status, I receive the error when I try to save:
Save failed with the following error: Field 'date' doesn't have a default value
I cannot even find a date field within an order status forms. Any idea J4.3.2, PhocaCart 4.0.7
Thank you.
Creating Order Status: Field 'date' doesn't have a default value
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 35
- Joined: 15 Nov 2015, 11:25
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48386
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Creating Order Status: Field 'date' doesn't have a default value
Hi, did you migrate Phoca Cart from J3 or is this default J4 install?
Do you get the same problem when you try to test it with latest Beta?
https://github.com/PhocaCz/PhocaCart/re ... 8Beta6.zip
Do you get the same problem when you try to test it with latest Beta?
https://github.com/PhocaCz/PhocaCart/re ... 8Beta6.zip
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 35
- Joined: 15 Nov 2015, 11:25
Re: Creating Order Status: Field 'date' doesn't have a default value
This is a migrated system J3->J4 as per migration instructions. Tried the Beta, no change.
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48386
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Creating Order Status: Field 'date' doesn't have a default value
Which migration instructions did you use? These: https://www.phoca.cz/documentation/86-j ... o-joomla-4 ?
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 35
- Joined: 15 Nov 2015, 11:25
Re: Creating Order Status: Field 'date' doesn't have a default value
yes, thats the link. Used whatever was there when I migrated some time ago. Noticed the error message just now.
Also everything else from the setup on J3 in the categories came over. Already had some custom ones created initially.
That's why I knew that I migrated that table.
Also everything else from the setup on J3 in the categories came over. Already had some custom ones created initially.
That's why I knew that I migrated that table.
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48386
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Creating Order Status: Field 'date' doesn't have a default value
Hi, in such case, you need to check the database column manually and set the structure for this column to "No" (Null) and "None" for Default:
Jan
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 35
- Joined: 15 Nov 2015, 11:25
Re: Creating Order Status: Field 'date' doesn't have a default value
From your description and screenshot it is unclear to what "this column" actually is. My layout in phpmyadmin looks very different and I want to avoid guessing which columns you talk about.Thx.
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48386
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Creating Order Status: Field 'date' doesn't have a default value
Hi, try to run this query:
- change jos_ to your prefix
Jan
Code: Select all
ALTER TABLE `jos_phocacart_order_statuses` CHANGE `date` `date` DATETIME NULL;
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 35
- Joined: 15 Nov 2015, 11:25
Re: Creating Order Status: Field 'date' doesn't have a default value
Done and fixed the issue. Thx.
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48386
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Creating Order Status: Field 'date' doesn't have a default value
Hi, great to hear it.
Jan
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project