[feature request] picture view in backend

Phoca Gallery - image gallery extension
8schpi
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: 10 Mar 2008, 21:25

hi.i have an o

Post by 8schpi »

hi.
i have an other feature request from which i think it could be helpfull for others too.
if i write descriptions for the images, i always need to view the images in the frontend.
i think it would be fine if the picture is also shown in the backend in the detail view (where the description is written).

another not so important questions would be:
is it possible to implement wysiwyg editor for editing the description?
is it possible to give frontend users (editors, not admins) the possibility to add images?
User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 48403
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

1. you see it before

Post by Jan »

1. you see it before you add this picture in the URL form field ...
2. I added it into a feature request lilst
3. no, Phoca Gallery uses the administrator framework yet... it must be completely overwritten to work in frontend...

Jan

---
https://www.phoca.cz/feature-request-list/
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
8schpi
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: 10 Mar 2008, 21:25

hi jan. you ar

Post by 8schpi »

hi jan.
you are faster than the police allows...

to 1: i see the image before i add the image in the url form field if i only add 1 image. but i add multiple images... so i first add many images and then i go to the gallery to add the descriptions.

to 3: would it be possible if the next versions of joomla have better acl?
User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 48403
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

1.. you right, but t

Post by Jan »

1.. you right, but the image is displayed next to name before you click on edit

3.. don't understand
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
8schpi
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: 10 Mar 2008, 21:25

1.. i have edit the

Post by 8schpi »

1.. i have edit the /administrator/component/phocagallery/.../form.php like this:

<?php defined('_JEXEC') or die('Restricted access'); JHTML::_('behavior.tooltip'); $
editor =& JFactory::getEditor(); ?> <script language="javascript" type="text/javascri
pt"> function submitbutton(pressbutton) { var form = document.adminForm; if (pressbu
tton == 'cancel') { submitform( pressbutton ); return; } // do field validation /*if
(form.title.value == ""){ alert( "<?php echo JText::_( 'Gallery item must have a titl
e', true ); ?>" ); } else*/ if (form.catid.value == "0"){ alert( "<?php echo JText::_
( 'You must select a category', true ); ?>" ); } else if (form.filename.value == ""){
alert( "<?php echo JText::_( 'You must select a filename', true ); ?>" ); } else { s
ubmitform( pressbutton ); } } </script> <style type="text/css"> table.paramlist td.p
aramlist_key { width: 92px; text-align: left; height: 30px; } </style> <form action="
<?php echo $this->request_url; ?>" method="post" name="adminForm" id="adminForm">
<div class="col50">
<fieldset class="adminform">
<legend><?php echo JText::_( 'Details' ); ?></legend>

<table class="admintable">
<tr>
<td width="100" align="right" class="key">
<label for="title">
<?php echo JText::_( 'Name' ); ?>:
</label>
</td>
<td colspan="2">
<input class="text_area" type="text" name="title" id="title" size="32" maxlength="25
0" value="<?php echo $this->phocagallery->title;?>" />
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td width="100" align="right" class="key">
<label for="alias">
<?php echo JText::_( 'Alias' ); ?>:
</label>
</td>
<td>
<input class="text_area" type="text" name="alias" id="alias" size="32" maxlength="25
0" value="<?php echo $this->phocagallery->alias;?>" />
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td valign="top" align="right" class="key">
<?php echo JText::_( 'Published' ); ?>:
</td>
<td colspan="2">
<?php echo $this->lists['published']; ?>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td valign="top" align="right" class="key">
<label for="catid">
<?php echo JText::_( 'Category' ); ?>:
</label>
</td>
<td colspan="2">
<?php echo $this->lists['catid']; ?>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td valign="middle" align="right" class="key">
<label for="filename">
<?php echo JText::_( 'Filename' ); ?>:
</label>
</td>
<td valign="middle">
<input class="text_area" type="text" name="filename" id="filename" value="<?php echo
$this->phocagallery->filename; ?>" size="32" maxlength="250" />
</td>
<td align="left" valign="middle">
<div class="button2-left" style="display:inline">
<div class="<?php echo $this->button->name; ?>">
<a class="<?php echo $this->button->modalname; ?>" title="<?php echo $this->button->
text; ?>" href="<?php echo $this->button->link; ?>" rel="<?php echo $this->button->op
tions; ?>" ><?php echo $this->button->text; ?></a>
</div>
</div>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td valign="top" align="right" class="key">
<label for="ordering">
<?php echo JText::_( 'Ordering' ); ?>:
</label>
</td>
<td>
<?php echo $this->lists['ordering']; ?>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td valign="top" align="right" class="key">
ID:
</td>
<td>
<?php echo $this->phocagallery->id; ?>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td valign="top" align="right" class="key">
Dateiname:
</td>
<td>
<?php echo $this->phocagallery->filename; ?>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</fieldset>

<fieldset class="adminform">
<legend><?php echo JText::_( 'Description' ); ?></legend>

<table class="admintable">
<tr>
<td valign="top">
<textarea cols="60" rows="3" id="description" name="description"><?php echo $this->p
hocagallery->description ?></textarea>
</td>
<td>
<img height="250px" src="/images/phocagallery/<?php echo $this->phocagallery->filena
me; ?>">
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</fieldset>
</div>

<div class="clr"></div>

<input type="hidden" name="cid[]" value="<?php echo $this->phocagallery->id; ?>" />
<input type="hidden" name="task" value="" />
<input type="hidden" name="controller" value="phocagallery" />
</form>


now i habe the preview. perhaps you want to add this in future versions.

3.. i mean that it would be good if there is a chance of make some pictures only available for registered or editors. i saw that it is already in feature request list...
User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 48403
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Hi,1. in <i

Post by Jan »

Hi,
1. in <img tag height, there you should not add "px". What is displayed if you add new image (there is no if clause)
3.. yes it is...


Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
8schpi
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: 10 Mar 2008, 21:25

if a picture is adde

Post by 8schpi »

if a picture is added in the source of the page this tag appears:
<img height="300px" src="/images/phocagallery/">

no picture is displayed (up to now that is right).
picture adding works fine like before.
the if clause isnt so important for me. more important would be that the picture should be displayed after choosing but before saving... at all its great for me to have a preview after multiple adding.
User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 48403
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Post by Jan »

If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
Post Reply