Hi, on my test server - the situation is following:
- after you will add a place to get route, you get the route information
- you get the link to popupwindow (with GET link where the from and to is included)
- if you click on the link, the same like in article print happens, window is open and the route is displayed there (only the route).
So it can work this way.
But the only problem I now have is the urlencode the GET link. There is no problem in PHP (as urlencode is a function) but there is problem on javascript - the link is created by javascript not by PHP. I have found some functions which can simulate urlencode - the problem is they don't work if you then paste the url encoded link to the html (e.g. with innerhtml function)
So I am still working on it.
Jan
[Solved] Phoca Map how to print driving directions
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48403
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: [Solved] Phoca Map how to print driving directions
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48403
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: [Solved] Phoca Map how to print driving directions
Seems like base64 can be the solution. I will try to test it.
Jan
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 15
- Joined: 30 Sep 2008, 23:27
- Location: Germany
- Contact:
Re: [Solved] Phoca Map how to print driving directions
Sounds great. Thank you Jan
emagus - web. design. communication.
www.emagus.eu
www.emagus.eu
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48403
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: [Solved] Phoca Map how to print driving directions
Hi, now you can test the 1.1.0.
Jan
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 15
- Joined: 30 Sep 2008, 23:27
- Location: Germany
- Contact:
Re: [Solved] Phoca Map how to print driving directions
Hi Jan,
sorry for the delay. I was on vacation over the weekend
anyways: thanks for the new version! It looks great and works very nice (the printing)
The only difference I just noticed: It now spits out the directions in English and not in the language of the Website (or Browser).
Did I miss a setting here or is there some way to resolve this?
Greetings
Simon
sorry for the delay. I was on vacation over the weekend
anyways: thanks for the new version! It looks great and works very nice (the printing)
The only difference I just noticed: It now spits out the directions in English and not in the language of the Website (or Browser).
Did I miss a setting here or is there some way to resolve this?
Greetings
Simon
emagus - web. design. communication.
www.emagus.eu
www.emagus.eu
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48403
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: [Solved] Phoca Map how to print driving directions
Hi, the language settings was removed, so it depends on Google Maps which language it will display. I have tested it with different languages (switched in my firefox browser and the language was displayed by the used language in browser).
E.g. I have set my Firefox to German language (tools - options - content - check langauge and set German as top) and after it I get german language in maps and in route too, see image:
E.g. I have set my Firefox to German language (tools - options - content - check langauge and set German as top) and after it I get german language in maps and in route too, see image:
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 3
- Joined: 26 Feb 2010, 18:37
Re: [Solved] Phoca Map how to print driving directions
Hi Jan,
I just love Phoca Maps!
These days I tried out the 1.1.0 beta version because of the awesome rout printing opportunity.
Everything works out properly in IE incl. the German translation.
But I have same problems as described here in FF and Opera.
I tried to fix the problem with the help of your hint in FF. But no success at all.
I have no idea where to search for the problem because everything is just fine in the IE.
Testing System is WinXP Pro SP3 with local XAMPP installation.
Would be great if you or anybody could help me out of this misery
thanks lot in advance
TIM
I just love Phoca Maps!
These days I tried out the 1.1.0 beta version because of the awesome rout printing opportunity.
Everything works out properly in IE incl. the German translation.
But I have same problems as described here in FF and Opera.
I tried to fix the problem with the help of your hint in FF. But no success at all.
I have no idea where to search for the problem because everything is just fine in the IE.
Testing System is WinXP Pro SP3 with local XAMPP installation.
Would be great if you or anybody could help me out of this misery
thanks lot in advance
TIM
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48403
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: [Solved] Phoca Map how to print driving directions
Hi, no idea what can be wrong there.
Please let me know your language settings in Firefox:
Tools - Option - Content - Select Languages (no idea if this is correct, I have my Firefox in Czech version):
I have:
German [de]
Czech [cs]
English [en]
Idea: maybe, in your settings there is other value de-li, de-lu, de-de, de-at, de-ch which is not recognized by Google?
EDIT: I have tested it with different version and it works OK
Try to see the source and let me know if you get the same code like this in your site:
or let me know the site where this occurs?
Jan
Please let me know your language settings in Firefox:
Tools - Option - Content - Select Languages (no idea if this is correct, I have my Firefox in Czech version):
I have:
German [de]
Czech [cs]
English [en]
Idea: maybe, in your settings there is other value de-li, de-lu, de-de, de-at, de-ch which is not recognized by Google?
EDIT: I have tested it with different version and it works OK
Try to see the source and let me know if you get the same code like this in your site:
Code: Select all
google.load("maps", "3.x", {"other_params":"sensor=false"});
google.load("search", "1");
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 3
- Joined: 26 Feb 2010, 18:37
Re: [Solved] Phoca Map how to print driving directions
Hey Guys,
The problem only occurs in FF, not in Opera and not in IE (haven´t checked out Safari yet)
The Problem is when installing FF it automtically set languages in accordance to system language.
German is installed with de-de.
As Jan wrote, google maps has a probelm with different language dialects.
If you set just "de" as favourite language the problem is fixed.
IE and Opera use just "de" when being installed. So the problem doesn´t occur.
P.S. Is it possible to fix the issue in the code? Because it´s impossible to ask every user in the frontend to change language settings in the browser.
Cheers
TIM
The problem only occurs in FF, not in Opera and not in IE (haven´t checked out Safari yet)
The Problem is when installing FF it automtically set languages in accordance to system language.
German is installed with de-de.
As Jan wrote, google maps has a probelm with different language dialects.
If you set just "de" as favourite language the problem is fixed.
IE and Opera use just "de" when being installed. So the problem doesn´t occur.
P.S. Is it possible to fix the issue in the code? Because it´s impossible to ask every user in the frontend to change language settings in the browser.
Cheers
TIM
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48403
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: [Solved] Phoca Map how to print driving directions
I am trying to add the language code into the javascript but it seems it has more problems then to not add it there. Because for now it doesn't work and it is ignored... I will do more tests
Jan
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project