pagination on top and bottom - possible?

Phoca Gallery - image gallery extension
Qbik
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 44
Joined: 22 Feb 2008, 13:32
Location: Poland
Contact:

Hi Jan,like in

Post by Qbik »

Hi Jan,
like in subject is it possible?
I think about that after some people watching photos on my site ask me wy there is only 30 photos. They are a little bit surprised when i show them pagination on bottom ;)
mlaitinen
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: 26 May 2008, 13:52
Location: Helsinki, Finland

This is how I did it

Post by mlaitinen »

This is how I did it:

In the file components/com_phocagallery/views/category/tmpl/default.php lines (about) 256-288 there is the code for pagination.
if (count($this->items))
{
?>
<center>
<?php
if ($this->params->get('show_pagination_limit'))
{
?>
<span style="margin:0 10px 0 10px">
<?php
echo JText::_('Display Num') .' ';
echo $this->pagination->getLimitBox();
?>
</span>
<?php
}

if ($this->params->get('show_pagination'))
{
?>
<span style="margin:0 10px 0 10px" class="sectiontablefooter<?php ec
ho $this->params->get( 'pageclass_sfx' ); ?>" >
<?php echo $this->pagination->getPagesLinks();?>
</span>

<span style="margin:0 10px 0 10px" class="pagecounter">
<?php echo $this->pagination->getPagesCounter(); ?>
</span>
<?php
}
?>
</center>
<?php
}


I copied the code to line 63 right after
<?php echo JHTML::_( 'image.site', ''.str_replace('phoca_thumb_m_','phoca_thumb_
l_',$this->basicimage).'', '', '', '', '', ' id="PhocaGalleryobje$
</td></tr></table></center></div>
<?php
}


and modified the original code by adding a few <br /> tags after the <center> and </center> tags.

It works fine for me but I bet Jan has a better solution for this.
Qbik
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 44
Joined: 22 Feb 2008, 13:32
Location: Poland
Contact:

Ok i will try this,

Post by Qbik »

Ok i will try this, thx

Jan is it possible that You add this as option to settings with 4 option to choose:
- on top
- on bottom
- on both (top and bottom)
- without pagination
User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 48403
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

- without pagination

Post by Jan »

- without pagination works now (in parameters basic)...

the solution in parameters basic can be:

pagination bottom : hide, show (default to show)
pagination top: hide, show (default to hide)
pagination top bottom: hide, show (default to hide)


if all 3 will be set to hide = without pagination

what do you think about this?
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
Qbik
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 44
Joined: 22 Feb 2008, 13:32
Location: Poland
Contact:

for me great

Post by Qbik »

for me great
User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 48403
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

so it will be implem

Post by Jan »

so it will be implemented in the next version
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
mlaitinen
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: 26 May 2008, 13:52
Location: Helsinki, Finland

Oops.. The solution

Post by mlaitinen »

Oops.. The solution I posted wasn't working properly. The page links work fine but the "Display Num" doesn't work. I'll try to do something about it.
Qbik
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 44
Joined: 22 Feb 2008, 13:32
Location: Poland
Contact:

thx

Post by Qbik »

thx
Post Reply