I have the same problem. But if I deactivate "Search Engine Friendly URLs" in Global Configuration the Like-Button has no warning and works.
But the Button doesn't works 100%. If I press the button, Facebook shows a link, but only a link to my page like mydomain.com/index.php?option=com_content.
The correct link is mydomain.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=28&Itemid=280
Facebook Comments
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48403
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Facebook Comments
Hi, no idea why it cut the link, you can set in settings of the module which parameters will be cut (mostly pagination like limit or limitstart is cut so the link is allways the some for every pagination) but not sure why view etc. is cut by facebook, this is more a question on facebook developers
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 12
- Joined: 07 Jun 2011, 11:21
Re: Facebook Comments
hi,
thanx for your answer.
its not a facebook problem, this problem occurs with all of the social networks which can be choosen.
greets
thanx for your answer.
its not a facebook problem, this problem occurs with all of the social networks which can be choosen.
greets
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 1
- Joined: 13 Jul 2011, 23:30
Re: Facebook Comments
I Found this issue.
I had exactly the same poblem.
It would show me a link http://caribarao.co.ccestudantes/atas-d ... trote-1207
when it supposed to be http://caribarao.co.cc/ww2/index.php/es ... trote-1207
Sound's like there is some kind of issue with the joomla function &JFactory::getURI();
Just edit the program:
modules/mod_phoca_facebook_comments/mod_phoca_facebook_comments.php
Create a new variable:
$uri2 = JURI::current();
and then substitute the code:
$tmpl['uri'] = $uri->toString();
for
$tmpl['uri'] = $uri2;
Good Luck
and use the function
I had exactly the same poblem.
It would show me a link http://caribarao.co.ccestudantes/atas-d ... trote-1207
when it supposed to be http://caribarao.co.cc/ww2/index.php/es ... trote-1207
Sound's like there is some kind of issue with the joomla function &JFactory::getURI();
Just edit the program:
modules/mod_phoca_facebook_comments/mod_phoca_facebook_comments.php
Create a new variable:
$uri2 = JURI::current();
and then substitute the code:
$tmpl['uri'] = $uri->toString();
for
$tmpl['uri'] = $uri2;
Good Luck
and use the function