I have been trying to change the order of the locations from the dropdown on this page below in the "to:" section where you calculate the route.
http://www.encompassinteractive.com/~sl ... directions
If you change the ordering of the markers in the backend under this map it does nothing on the front end of the site. Right now i have them listed in alphabetical order in the back end of the site but it does nothing for the dropdown in the front end. I have tried everything and the order of the dropdown on the front end stays the same.
How can i change this? I have a bunch of locations and they have to be put in alphabetical order because of this
by the way i am using the component with the plugin and the newest version of each for joomla 1.7
Thanks,
Josh
Cannot Change order of locations in dropdown on map
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 3
- Joined: 07 Sep 2011, 19:31
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 3
- Joined: 07 Sep 2011, 19:31
Re: Cannot Change order of locations in dropdown on map
Does no one know how to do this or fix it. It has been 2 days and i haven't got a response. I have searched the forum and the whole internet and i have not found a solution yet. Any help would be appreciated
Thanks,
Josh
Thanks,
Josh
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 1
- Joined: 11 Sep 2011, 20:38
Re: Cannot Change order of locations in dropdown on map
Hi I am having the same issue. Please help.
Thanks
bcsgroup
Thanks
bcsgroup
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48403
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Cannot Change order of locations in dropdown on map
Hi, see Phoca Forum rules regarding this: forum-rules.phpDoes no one know how to do this or fix it. It has been 2 days and i haven't got a response
Marker Ordering:
You can customize the sql query here:
components\com_phocamaps\models\map.php
to add ordering by your criterias.
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 3
- Joined: 28 Jun 2011, 21:30
Re: Cannot Change order of locations in dropdown on map
The map.php looks like all greek to me.
Wouldn't it be better to have the market items arrange by ordering?
Should look into implementing this on future releases
Wouldn't it be better to have the market items arrange by ordering?
Should look into implementing this on future releases
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 3
- Joined: 07 Sep 2011, 19:31
Re: Cannot Change order of locations in dropdown on map
Hi, i looked at the map.php file
Starting on line 70
$query = 'SELECT a.*, i.id as iconid, i.url as iurl, i.urls as iurls, i.object as iobject, i.objects as iobjects, i.objectshape as iobjectshape'
.' FROM #__phocamaps_marker AS a'
.' LEFT JOIN #__phocamaps_map AS c ON c.id = a.catid '
.' LEFT JOIN #__phocamaps_icon AS i ON i.id = a.iconext '
.' ' . $where;
I assumed you would somehow put the order feature after the where but i do not know how. Also i edited this file and it seemed to change nothing in fact i completely deleted the map.php file and nothing seemed to change at all. Does map.php even have anything to do with the ordering of the dropdown of the locations?
How can i change this ? because changing anything the map.php seems to have no effect
Starting on line 70
$query = 'SELECT a.*, i.id as iconid, i.url as iurl, i.urls as iurls, i.object as iobject, i.objects as iobjects, i.objectshape as iobjectshape'
.' FROM #__phocamaps_marker AS a'
.' LEFT JOIN #__phocamaps_map AS c ON c.id = a.catid '
.' LEFT JOIN #__phocamaps_icon AS i ON i.id = a.iconext '
.' ' . $where;
I assumed you would somehow put the order feature after the where but i do not know how. Also i edited this file and it seemed to change nothing in fact i completely deleted the map.php file and nothing seemed to change at all. Does map.php even have anything to do with the ordering of the dropdown of the locations?
How can i change this ? because changing anything the map.php seems to have no effect
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 3
- Joined: 28 Jun 2011, 21:30
Re: Cannot Change order of locations in dropdown on map
something even more curious happened.
I have around 45 markers on the map.
Most of the markers have an ordering of "0".
Some of the markers have proper ordering numbers ie: "1 2 3 4 5".
I had presumed that markers would be added in sequence assigning corresponding ID and ordering.
And then If I want to alphabetically re-order the dropdown, I change the ordering via up-button and down-button.
I wish this function was available
I have around 45 markers on the map.
Most of the markers have an ordering of "0".
Some of the markers have proper ordering numbers ie: "1 2 3 4 5".
I had presumed that markers would be added in sequence assigning corresponding ID and ordering.
And then If I want to alphabetically re-order the dropdown, I change the ordering via up-button and down-button.
I wish this function was available
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48403
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Cannot Change order of locations in dropdown on map
Hi, I will add the ordering into the next version.
Jan
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 1
- Joined: 10 Oct 2011, 18:09
Re: Cannot Change order of locations in dropdown on map
Easy fix:
edit /components/com_phocamaps/models/map.php
line 53 should be changed TO:
.' AND a.published = 1 ORDER BY a.ordering';
edit /components/com_phocamaps/models/map.php
line 53 should be changed TO:
.' AND a.published = 1 ORDER BY a.ordering';
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48403
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Cannot Change order of locations in dropdown on map
Fixed in 2.0.3
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project