hello,
I can use the component and plugin to list a map inside an article. When I try to add a marker to a map, I get this error:
}); google.maps.event.addListener(markerPhocaMarker2PlgPM1, 'click', function() { infoPhocaWindow2PlgPM1.open(mapPhocaMapPlgPM1, markerPhocaMarker2PlgPM1 ); }); google.maps.event.trigger(markerPhocaMarker2PlgPM1, 'click'); google.maps.event.addDomListener(tstPhocaMapPlgPM1, 'DOMMouseScroll', CancelEventPhocaMapPlgPM1); google.maps.event.addDomListener(tstPhocaMapPlgPM1, 'mousewheel', CancelEventPhocaMapPlgPM1); } } function initializePlgPM1() { tstPhocaMapPlgPM1.setAttribute("oldValuePlgPM1",0); tstPhocaMapPlgPM1.setAttribute("refreshMapPlgPM1",0); tstIntPhocaMapPlgPM1 = setInterval("CheckPhocaMapPlgPM1()",500); } google.setOnLoadCallback(initializePlgPM1); //]]>
I looked around it may be how the code was written in the plugin...Yet, no sure.
Please advise,
Thank You.
Map Markers causes error
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48402
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Map Markers causes error
Hi, check if some part of your site does not produce any javascript error, which can then cause this.
Jan
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 2
- Joined: 09 May 2012, 01:06
Re: Map Markers causes error
i do not have any js errors on my site!
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48402
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Map Markers causes error
May I see the site where this occurs?
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 1
- Joined: 06 Jun 2012, 12:39
Re: Map Markers causes error
I have the same problem
}); google.maps.event.addListener(markerPhocaMarker1, 'click', function() { infoPhocaWindow1.open(mapPhocaMap, markerPhocaMarker1 ); }); google.maps.event.addDomListener(tstPhocaMap, 'DOMMouseScroll', CancelEventPhocaMap); google.maps.event.addDomListener(tstPhocaMap, 'mousewheel', CancelEventPhocaMap); } } function initialize() { tstPhocaMap.setAttribute("oldValue",0); tstPhocaMap.setAttribute("refreshMap",0); tstIntPhocaMap = setInterval("CheckPhocaMap()",500); } google.setOnLoadCallback(initialize); //]]>
What do I have to do? Thanks
Rob
}); google.maps.event.addListener(markerPhocaMarker1, 'click', function() { infoPhocaWindow1.open(mapPhocaMap, markerPhocaMarker1 ); }); google.maps.event.addDomListener(tstPhocaMap, 'DOMMouseScroll', CancelEventPhocaMap); google.maps.event.addDomListener(tstPhocaMap, 'mousewheel', CancelEventPhocaMap); } } function initialize() { tstPhocaMap.setAttribute("oldValue",0); tstPhocaMap.setAttribute("refreshMap",0); tstIntPhocaMap = setInterval("CheckPhocaMap()",500); } google.setOnLoadCallback(initialize); //]]>
What do I have to do? Thanks
Rob
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 2
- Joined: 08 Jun 2012, 20:59
Re: Map Markers causes error
I have this problem too!
' }); google.maps.event.addListener(markerPhocaMarker2PlgPM1, 'click', function() { infoPhocaWindow2PlgPM1.open(mapPhocaMapPlgPM1, markerPhocaMarker2PlgPM1 ); }); google.maps.event.addDomListener(tstPhocaMapPlgPM1, 'DOMMouseScroll', CancelEventPhocaMapPlgPM1); google.maps.event.addDomListener(tstPhocaMapPlgPM1, 'mousewheel', CancelEventPhocaMapPlgPM1); } } function initializePlgPM1() { tstPhocaMapPlgPM1.setAttribute("oldValuePlgPM1",0); tstPhocaMapPlgPM1.setAttribute("refreshMapPlgPM1",0); tstIntPhocaMapPlgPM1 = setInterval("CheckPhocaMapPlgPM1()",500); } google.setOnLoadCallback(initializePlgPM1); //]]>
http://moveloadtest.ogdenit.com/
error console says this:
Timestamp: 6/9/12 11:45:47 AM
Error: unterminated string literal
Source File: http://moveloadtest.ogdenit.com/
Line: 445, Column: 12
Source Code:
content: '<div style="width: 100px;height: 100px;"><div style="font-size:120%;margin: 5px 0px;font-weight:bold;">test
' }); google.maps.event.addListener(markerPhocaMarker2PlgPM1, 'click', function() { infoPhocaWindow2PlgPM1.open(mapPhocaMapPlgPM1, markerPhocaMarker2PlgPM1 ); }); google.maps.event.addDomListener(tstPhocaMapPlgPM1, 'DOMMouseScroll', CancelEventPhocaMapPlgPM1); google.maps.event.addDomListener(tstPhocaMapPlgPM1, 'mousewheel', CancelEventPhocaMapPlgPM1); } } function initializePlgPM1() { tstPhocaMapPlgPM1.setAttribute("oldValuePlgPM1",0); tstPhocaMapPlgPM1.setAttribute("refreshMapPlgPM1",0); tstIntPhocaMapPlgPM1 = setInterval("CheckPhocaMapPlgPM1()",500); } google.setOnLoadCallback(initializePlgPM1); //]]>
http://moveloadtest.ogdenit.com/
error console says this:
Timestamp: 6/9/12 11:45:47 AM
Error: unterminated string literal
Source File: http://moveloadtest.ogdenit.com/
Line: 445, Column: 12
Source Code:
content: '<div style="width: 100px;height: 100px;"><div style="font-size:120%;margin: 5px 0px;font-weight:bold;">test
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 2
- Joined: 08 Jun 2012, 20:59
Map Markers causes error[TURN OFF ROKBOOSTER PLUGIN]
I narrowed down the issue, for me atleast. RokBooster is a plugin for joomla by RocketTheme that compresses and combines css and javascript into as little lines as possible to speed up a site. I'm guessing the the javascript for this plugin is not formatted correctly to be placed in a file with other scripts or RokBooster is still buggy being that it is a newer plugin.
Solution = Turn off RokBooster plugin(for now, I will inspect the code and see if a fix to the file can be easily done.)
Solution = Turn off RokBooster plugin(for now, I will inspect the code and see if a fix to the file can be easily done.)
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48402
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 4
- Joined: 11 Jul 2012, 23:45
Re: Map Markers causes error
Thank you for the post about RokBooster! I was having the same issue. The plugin has a place in the advanced options to list files to be ignored. Do you know what Phoca files Rokbooster should ignore?
Thank you.
Thank you.