Map Markers causes error

Phoca Maps - displaying maps in Joomla! CMS
bluewave
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 May 2012, 01:06

Map Markers causes error

Post by bluewave »

hello,

I can use the component and plugin to list a map inside an article. When I try to add a marker to a map, I get this error:

}); google.maps.event.addListener(markerPhocaMarker2PlgPM1, 'click', function() { infoPhocaWindow2PlgPM1.open(mapPhocaMapPlgPM1, markerPhocaMarker2PlgPM1 ); }); google.maps.event.trigger(markerPhocaMarker2PlgPM1, 'click'); google.maps.event.addDomListener(tstPhocaMapPlgPM1, 'DOMMouseScroll', CancelEventPhocaMapPlgPM1); google.maps.event.addDomListener(tstPhocaMapPlgPM1, 'mousewheel', CancelEventPhocaMapPlgPM1); } } function initializePlgPM1() { tstPhocaMapPlgPM1.setAttribute("oldValuePlgPM1",0); tstPhocaMapPlgPM1.setAttribute("refreshMapPlgPM1",0); tstIntPhocaMapPlgPM1 = setInterval("CheckPhocaMapPlgPM1()",500); } google.setOnLoadCallback(initializePlgPM1); //]]>

I looked around it may be how the code was written in the plugin...Yet, no sure.

Please advise,

Thank You.
User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 48402
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Map Markers causes error

Post by Jan »

Hi, check if some part of your site does not produce any javascript error, which can then cause this. :idea:

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
bluewave
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 May 2012, 01:06

Re: Map Markers causes error

Post by bluewave »

i do not have any js errors on my site!
User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 48402
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Map Markers causes error

Post by Jan »

May I see the site where this occurs?
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
robin76
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: 06 Jun 2012, 12:39

Re: Map Markers causes error

Post by robin76 »

I have the same problem

}); google.maps.event.addListener(markerPhocaMarker1, 'click', function() { infoPhocaWindow1.open(mapPhocaMap, markerPhocaMarker1 ); }); google.maps.event.addDomListener(tstPhocaMap, 'DOMMouseScroll', CancelEventPhocaMap); google.maps.event.addDomListener(tstPhocaMap, 'mousewheel', CancelEventPhocaMap); } } function initialize() { tstPhocaMap.setAttribute("oldValue",0); tstPhocaMap.setAttribute("refreshMap",0); tstIntPhocaMap = setInterval("CheckPhocaMap()",500); } google.setOnLoadCallback(initialize); //]]>

What do I have to do? Thanks

Rob
ogdenit
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: 08 Jun 2012, 20:59

Re: Map Markers causes error

Post by ogdenit »

I have this problem too!

' }); google.maps.event.addListener(markerPhocaMarker2PlgPM1, 'click', function() { infoPhocaWindow2PlgPM1.open(mapPhocaMapPlgPM1, markerPhocaMarker2PlgPM1 ); }); google.maps.event.addDomListener(tstPhocaMapPlgPM1, 'DOMMouseScroll', CancelEventPhocaMapPlgPM1); google.maps.event.addDomListener(tstPhocaMapPlgPM1, 'mousewheel', CancelEventPhocaMapPlgPM1); } } function initializePlgPM1() { tstPhocaMapPlgPM1.setAttribute("oldValuePlgPM1",0); tstPhocaMapPlgPM1.setAttribute("refreshMapPlgPM1",0); tstIntPhocaMapPlgPM1 = setInterval("CheckPhocaMapPlgPM1()",500); } google.setOnLoadCallback(initializePlgPM1); //]]>

http://moveloadtest.ogdenit.com/

error console says this:

Timestamp: 6/9/12 11:45:47 AM
Error: unterminated string literal
Source File: http://moveloadtest.ogdenit.com/
Line: 445, Column: 12
Source Code:
content: '<div style="width: 100px;height: 100px;"><div style="font-size:120%;margin: 5px 0px;font-weight:bold;">test
ogdenit
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: 08 Jun 2012, 20:59

Map Markers causes error[TURN OFF ROKBOOSTER PLUGIN]

Post by ogdenit »

I narrowed down the issue, for me atleast. RokBooster is a plugin for joomla by RocketTheme that compresses and combines css and javascript into as little lines as possible to speed up a site. I'm guessing the the javascript for this plugin is not formatted correctly to be placed in a file with other scripts or RokBooster is still buggy being that it is a newer plugin.

Solution = Turn off RokBooster plugin(for now, I will inspect the code and see if a fix to the file can be easily done.)
User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 48402
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Map Markers causes error

Post by Jan »

Ok
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
sue1221
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: 11 Jul 2012, 23:45

Re: Map Markers causes error

Post by sue1221 »

Thank you for the post about RokBooster! I was having the same issue. The plugin has a place in the advanced options to list files to be ignored. Do you know what Phoca files Rokbooster should ignore?

Thank you.
Post Reply