Hi,
I've successfully installed Phocapdf on J2.5. I am using the template JA-Purity II: joomlart.com/joomla/templates/ja-purity-ii
The PDF-Icon does not appear in the JA-Purity II template, but in the orginal Joomla template. I want it to be appear in the JA-Purity II template too.
Do you have any idea helping me to solve this problem?
Cheers, Hamss
No PDF Icon - JA Template
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 5
- Joined: 16 Nov 2012, 00:14
No PDF Icon - JA Template
Last edited by hamss on 30 Nov 2012, 11:40, edited 2 times in total.
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 5
- Joined: 16 Nov 2012, 00:14
Re: No PDF Icon - JA Template
So now I've found out, that the problem is that JA-Purity doen't use the default Joomla directorys, but it's own.
These files are stored in /plugins/system/jat3/jat3/base-themes/default/html
Few topics ago mosheel wrote "The PDF icon problem was solved after overriding JA PURITY II files." But this says nothing to me..
I've tried to implement the following description, but I just failed: https://www.phoca.cz/documents/47-phoca- ... -and-usage
So how to change these files?
Regards, Hamss
These files are stored in /plugins/system/jat3/jat3/base-themes/default/html
Few topics ago mosheel wrote "The PDF icon problem was solved after overriding JA PURITY II files." But this says nothing to me..
I've tried to implement the following description, but I just failed: https://www.phoca.cz/documents/47-phoca- ... -and-usage
So how to change these files?
Regards, Hamss
Last edited by hamss on 25 Nov 2012, 19:02, edited 1 time in total.
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 5
- Joined: 16 Nov 2012, 00:14
Re: No PDF Icon - JA Template
I did it. I've changed the lines the following way:
<?php
$phocaPDF = false;
if (JPluginHelper::isEnabled('phocapdf', 'content')) {
include_once(JPATH_ADMINISTRATOR.DS.'components'.DS.'com_phocapdf'.DS.'helpers'.DS.'phocapdf.php');
$phocaPDF = PhocaPDFHelper::getPhocaPDFContentIcon($this->item, $params);
}
?>
<?php if ($canEdit || $params->get('show_print_icon') || $params->get('show_email_icon') || $phocaPDF) : ?>
<ul class="actions">
<?php echo $phocaPDF; ?>
<?php if (!$this->print) : ?>
<?php
$phocaPDF = false;
if (JPluginHelper::isEnabled('phocapdf', 'content')) {
include_once(JPATH_ADMINISTRATOR.DS.'components'.DS.'com_phocapdf'.DS.'helpers'.DS.'phocapdf.php');
$phocaPDF = PhocaPDFHelper::getPhocaPDFContentIcon($this->item, $params);
}
?>
<?php if ($canEdit || $params->get('show_print_icon') || $params->get('show_email_icon') || $phocaPDF) : ?>
<ul class="actions">
<?php echo $phocaPDF; ?>
<?php if (!$this->print) : ?>
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 5
- Joined: 29 Nov 2012, 23:27
Re: [DONE] No PDF Icon - JA Template
To be clear, the path necessary for modification for the ja-purity-ii template is actually:
/public_html/fabrik3/plugins/system/jat3/jat3/base-themes/default/html/com_content/article/default.php
Good idea to backup the default.php and keep a copy of the modified default.php for safekeeping in case re-installation of template overrides it.
-BD
/public_html/fabrik3/plugins/system/jat3/jat3/base-themes/default/html/com_content/article/default.php
Good idea to backup the default.php and keep a copy of the modified default.php for safekeeping in case re-installation of template overrides it.
-BD
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 2
- Joined: 21 Nov 2011, 23:22
Re: No PDF Icon - JA Template
Will the fix be the same for all Joomlart templates? I currently am using several different ones. Installed the component and plugin on my test site, which uses Ja Business, Joomla 2.5. No icon displayed no matter what I tried. I have net yet messed with copying files to library folders per your tutorial. Is that always necessary?
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 5
- Joined: 16 Nov 2012, 00:14
Re: No PDF Icon - JA Template
I am using JA Droid too, and there was the same issue. I think this is applyable for every JA Template, because they all are based on the jat3 System. And these files need to be customized.jgribble wrote:Will the fix be the same for all Joomlart templates?
Bu be informed, the customization is gone after a template update, or new installation.