I've tried to view as a menu item and with the plugin and both time's the map is greyed out...
http://maeseducationcenter.com/NEW/index.php/directions
Using Joomla 2.5.9 and the template is SJ_Worldnews by Smartaddons... am I looking at a Javascript conflict and what do I need to fix it?
Trey
Grey box for map...
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 14
- Joined: 03 Oct 2008, 20:09
- Location: LaGrange, GA
- Contact:
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48402
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Grey box for map...
Hi, on your site, you have javascript error which prevents from displaying the map:
Code: Select all
time: 19.2.2013 17:04:45
error: SyntaxError: missing } after function body
source: http://maeseducationcenter.com/NEW/index.php/directions
line: 245, column: 60
Zdrojový kód:
}, 800); return false; }); }); // end back to top });
Code: Select all
$jsmart(function($){ // back to top $("#yt-totop").hide(); ...
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 14
- Joined: 03 Oct 2008, 20:09
- Location: LaGrange, GA
- Contact:
Re: Grey box for map...
I don't understand...what do I need to fix? is this an error with the template?
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48402
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Grey box for map...
Hi, I don't know, maybe it is from the template, try to find which part of your site renders this code: $jsmart ... $yt-totop, etc. This part breaks javascript on your site which then prevents from displaying other parts (like Phoca Maps) using javascript on your site.
Jan
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 14
- Joined: 03 Oct 2008, 20:09
- Location: LaGrange, GA
- Contact:
Re: Grey box for map...
I can find the file to fix; but, just need to know what I need to add to get rid of the Javascript conflict. It is definitely a template issue since the back to top is a function of the template...
Trey
Trey
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 14
- Joined: 03 Oct 2008, 20:09
- Location: LaGrange, GA
- Contact:
Re: Grey box for map...
I found this in the backtotop.php file in the template folder. Can you please take a look and let me know what the error might be? Trey
Code: Select all
<?php
defined( '_JEXEC' ) or die( 'Restricted access' );
?>
<a id="yt-totop" href="#"></a>
<script type="text/javascript">
$jsmart(function($){
// back to top
$("#yt-totop").hide();
$(function () {
var wh = $(window).height();
var whtml = $(document).height();
$(window).scroll(function () {
if ($(this).scrollTop() > whtml/10) {
$('#yt-totop').fadeIn();
} else {
$('#yt-totop').fadeOut();
}
});
$('#yt-totop').click(function () {
$('body,html').animate({
scrollTop: 0
}, 800);
return false;
});
});
// end back to top
});
</script>
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48402
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Grey box for map...
Hi, unfortunatelly, I am not javascript expert and not a developer of this code so it is in fact inpossible for me to say what can be wrong there
Jan
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project