Grey box for map...

Phoca Maps - displaying maps in Joomla! CMS
treybraid
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 14
Joined: 03 Oct 2008, 20:09
Location: LaGrange, GA
Contact:

Grey box for map...

Post by treybraid »

I've tried to view as a menu item and with the plugin and both time's the map is greyed out...

http://maeseducationcenter.com/NEW/index.php/directions

Using Joomla 2.5.9 and the template is SJ_Worldnews by Smartaddons... am I looking at a Javascript conflict and what do I need to fix it?

Trey
User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 48402
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Grey box for map...

Post by Jan »

Hi, on your site, you have javascript error which prevents from displaying the map:

Code: Select all

time: 19.2.2013 17:04:45
error: SyntaxError: missing } after function body
source: http://maeseducationcenter.com/NEW/index.php/directions
line: 245, column: 60
Zdrojový kód:
  }, 800);   return false;  });  });  // end back to top });

Code: Select all

$jsmart(function($){  // back to top  $("#yt-totop").hide();   ...
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
treybraid
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 14
Joined: 03 Oct 2008, 20:09
Location: LaGrange, GA
Contact:

Re: Grey box for map...

Post by treybraid »

I don't understand...what do I need to fix? is this an error with the template?
User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 48402
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Grey box for map...

Post by Jan »

Hi, I don't know, maybe it is from the template, try to find which part of your site renders this code: $jsmart ... $yt-totop, etc. This part breaks javascript on your site which then prevents from displaying other parts (like Phoca Maps) using javascript on your site.

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
treybraid
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 14
Joined: 03 Oct 2008, 20:09
Location: LaGrange, GA
Contact:

Re: Grey box for map...

Post by treybraid »

I can find the file to fix; but, just need to know what I need to add to get rid of the Javascript conflict. It is definitely a template issue since the back to top is a function of the template...

Trey
treybraid
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 14
Joined: 03 Oct 2008, 20:09
Location: LaGrange, GA
Contact:

Re: Grey box for map...

Post by treybraid »

I found this in the backtotop.php file in the template folder. Can you please take a look and let me know what the error might be? Trey

Code: Select all

<?php

defined( '_JEXEC' ) or die( 'Restricted access' );
?>
<a id="yt-totop" href="#"></a>
<script type="text/javascript">
	$jsmart(function($){
		// back to top
		$("#yt-totop").hide();
		$(function () {
			var wh = $(window).height();
			var whtml =  $(document).height();
			$(window).scroll(function () {
				if ($(this).scrollTop() > whtml/10) {
					$('#yt-totop').fadeIn();
				} else {
					$('#yt-totop').fadeOut();
				}
			});
			$('#yt-totop').click(function () {
				$('body,html').animate({
					scrollTop: 0
				}, 800);
				return false;
			});
		});
		// end back to top
	});
</script>
User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 48402
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Grey box for map...

Post by Jan »

Hi, unfortunatelly, I am not javascript expert and not a developer of this code so it is in fact inpossible for me to say what can be wrong there :idea: :-(

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
Post Reply