Hi,
Is it possible to have the link on the file in the results list in place of the link to the category.
Thanks in advance.
Results with phoca download search plug-in
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 11
- Joined: 27 Aug 2012, 11:53
- Contact:
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48535
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Results with phoca download search plug-in
Hi, this needs to be customized in the code (the category id is there, so this needs to be only outputed). ![Idea :idea:](./images/smilies/icon_idea.gif)
Jan
![Idea :idea:](./images/smilies/icon_idea.gif)
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 4
- Joined: 07 Nov 2012, 20:51
Re: Results with phoca download search plug-in
Would this be difficult to do? I have the same issue. Seems like it would be the ideal way for the search to work for most users. Could somebody show how?
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48535
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Results with phoca download search plug-in
Hi, it should be easy but I didn't do this, so cannot really say ![Sad :-(](./images/smilies/icon_sad.gif)
![Sad :-(](./images/smilies/icon_sad.gif)
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 4
- Joined: 07 Nov 2012, 20:51
Re: Results with phoca download search plug-in
I see. Would anyone be able to do this or point me to someone who could. We need this but trying to avoid using a different component.Jan wrote:Hi, it should be easy but I didn't do this, so cannot really say
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 4
- Joined: 29 Nov 2012, 15:35
Re: Results with phoca download search plug-in
Well, I stumbled over this too. Now I solved it.
In line 243 of phocadownload.php (you can find this file in plugins/search/phocadownload) I changed this line:
. ' "2" AS browsernav, c.id as catid, c.alias as catalias');
to
. ' "2" AS browsernav, c.id as catid, c.alias as catalias, a.filename as filename2'); //filename2 can be a name of your choice
I commented out Line 273 and put underneath the following code:
$listFiles[$key]->href = "http://yourserverip/yourjoomlasitename/ ... >filename2;
This should do it.
In line 243 of phocadownload.php (you can find this file in plugins/search/phocadownload) I changed this line:
. ' "2" AS browsernav, c.id as catid, c.alias as catalias');
to
. ' "2" AS browsernav, c.id as catid, c.alias as catalias, a.filename as filename2'); //filename2 can be a name of your choice
I commented out Line 273 and put underneath the following code:
$listFiles[$key]->href = "http://yourserverip/yourjoomlasitename/ ... >filename2;
This should do it.
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48535
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Results with phoca download search plug-in
Ok
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 4
- Joined: 07 Nov 2012, 20:51
Re: Results with phoca download search plug-in
thank you so muchMitsuhirato wrote:Well, I stumbled over this too. Now I solved it.
In line 243 of phocadownload.php (you can find this file in plugins/search/phocadownload) I changed this line:
. ' "2" AS browsernav, c.id as catid, c.alias as catalias');
to
. ' "2" AS browsernav, c.id as catid, c.alias as catalias, a.filename as filename2'); //filename2 can be a name of your choice
I commented out Line 273 and put underneath the following code:
$listFiles[$key]->href = "http://yourserverip/yourjoomlasitename/ ... >filename2;
This should do it.
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 8
- Joined: 28 Jan 2013, 11:56
Re: Results with phoca download search plug-in
Hi, Is there a way to this without adding the url in the code.
I´m testing a site on a local server and I want to copy the code when i´m done. This code doesn´t work on a local server.
Thanks in advance.
I´m testing a site on a local server and I want to copy the code when i´m done. This code doesn´t work on a local server.
Thanks in advance.
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 1
- Joined: 30 Aug 2013, 00:05
Re: Results with phoca download search plug-in
@Mitsuhirato You're a genius, thank you. Right on and worked like a charm.Mitsuhirato wrote:Well, I stumbled over this too. Now I solved it.
In line 243 of phocadownload.php (you can find this file in plugins/search/phocadownload) I changed this line:
. ' "2" AS browsernav, c.id as catid, c.alias as catalias');
to
. ' "2" AS browsernav, c.id as catid, c.alias as catalias, a.filename as filename2'); //filename2 can be a name of your choice
I commented out Line 273 and put underneath the following code:
$listFiles[$key]->href = "http://yourserverip/yourjoomlasitename/ ... >filename2;
This should do it.