As per my (long) title I would like to know if anyone else is having issues with the phoca gallery plugin working with the Smart Search indexer for Joomla.
I have done an isolation test by turning off all the content plugins and then starting each one up individually, everything works until I get to the phoca gallery plugin which causes the indexer to stop.
Hoe someone has a fix
Cheers
GW
Smart Search Indexing fails with Phoca Gallery Plugin
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 36
- Joined: 20 Sep 2009, 06:42
- Location: Western Australia
- Contact:
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48386
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Smart Search Indexing fails with Phoca Gallery Plugin
Hi, if you enable php error reporting and debug mode, do you get some error?
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 4
- Joined: 14 Mar 2012, 12:58
Re: Smart Search Indexing fails with Phoca Gallery Plugin
I have the same problem, but the solution is here :
http://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?t=695793
From mbabker :
Have him add this check to the beginning of his onContentPrepare method in the plugin. I don't think we documented it anywhere, but this context check will determine if the event is being called within the indexer context and exit, helpful for plugins that have issues with the indexer (this same check is used in the e-mail cloaking and load module plugins).
Code:
// Don't run this plugin when the content is being indexed
if ($context == 'com_finder.indexer') {
return true;
}
I have make the change, thats work great !
Best regards
http://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?t=695793
From mbabker :
Have him add this check to the beginning of his onContentPrepare method in the plugin. I don't think we documented it anywhere, but this context check will determine if the event is being called within the indexer context and exit, helpful for plugins that have issues with the indexer (this same check is used in the e-mail cloaking and load module plugins).
Code:
// Don't run this plugin when the content is being indexed
if ($context == 'com_finder.indexer') {
return true;
}
I have make the change, thats work great !
Best regards
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48386
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Smart Search Indexing fails with Phoca Gallery Plugin
Ok
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 5
- Joined: 13 Aug 2012, 08:45
Re: Smart Search Indexing fails with Phoca Gallery Plugin
i had the same error with phoca maps and phoca gallery.
it is possible to add the code to the plugins ?
(this would help save time...)
wbr
it is possible to add the code to the plugins ?
(this would help save time...)
wbr
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48386
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Smart Search Indexing fails with Phoca Gallery Plugin
Hi, added to feature request list.
I will implement it to next versions of plugins.
Jan
I will implement it to next versions of plugins.
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 8
- Joined: 04 Jan 2009, 20:30
Re: Smart Search Indexing fails with Phoca Gallery Plugin
Dear Jan,
I have been looking on your forum, but see not updates about this "smart search phoca gallery plugin" topic. Only this post from 10 Nov. 2007.
Have you developed the plugin?
Regards
Ismael
I have been looking on your forum, but see not updates about this "smart search phoca gallery plugin" topic. Only this post from 10 Nov. 2007.
Have you developed the plugin?
Regards
Ismael
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48386
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Smart Search Indexing fails with Phoca Gallery Plugin
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 8
- Joined: 04 Jan 2009, 20:30
Re: Smart Search Indexing fails with Phoca Gallery Plugin
Thanks Jan,
You are the best
You are the best
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 8
- Joined: 04 Jan 2009, 20:30
Re: Smart Search Indexing fails with Phoca Gallery Plugin
I have tested your plugins but noticed they are for J3.0 not for J2.5. They install with no problems on J2.5, but i do not see them at smart search "Content Map" even plugins are enabled.
Any advice?
Any advice?