If you only want one info window to display at a time (as is the behavior on Google Maps), you need only create one info window, which you can reassign to different locations or markers upon map events (such as user clicks).
Create one InfoWindow object just after you initialize your map, and then handle the click event handler as follows:
Code: Select all
google.maps.event.addListener(curMarker, 'click', function() { infowindow.setContent(contentString); infowindow.open(map, curMarker); });
Info window diplaying one above another
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 18
- Joined: 21 Jul 2011, 01:53
Re: Info window diplaying one above another
FWIW, I found this in the Google Maps API but I don't know the proper syntax or where to implement it (I think the phocomapsmap.php file around line 382?):
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48402
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Info window diplaying one above another
Ok, thank you for the info.
Jan
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 1
- Joined: 09 Mar 2012, 17:47
Re: Info window diplaying one above another
I have the same problem. I have Joomla1.5.25, phoca Maps v.1.1.2, plugin v.1.1.0 and I want that first marker was closed at the opening of the second. How can I do it? Unfortunately the problem is still relevant :/
Thank You
Thank You
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 7
- Joined: 17 Feb 2012, 16:12
- Location: France
- Contact:
Re: Info window diplaying one above another
I've got the same problem.sd12013 wrote:FWIW, I found this in the Google Maps API but I don't know the proper syntax or where to implement it (I think the phocomapsmap.php file around line 382?):
If you only want one info window to display at a time (as is the behavior on Google Maps), you need only create one info window, which you can reassign to different locations or markers upon map events (such as user clicks).
Create one InfoWindow object just after you initialize your map, and then handle the click event handler as follows:
Code: Select all
google.maps.event.addListener(curMarker, 'click', function() { infowindow.setContent(contentString); infowindow.open(map, curMarker); });
I'm a newbie but I can try for everybody this code if someone tell me in wich file we can put this code.
I don't have phocamapsmaps.php file. Maybe it's because I'm using the last phocamaps version in Joomla 1.5.25?
Thanks to all, we'll do it!
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 10
- Joined: 02 Mar 2011, 09:13
Re: Info window diplaying one above another
Any solution to this yet?
I have been digging in geoxl3.js file in com_phocamaps/assets/js. On line 305 you have So it must be the place where to put the code. But I cant figure out how to make it work.
I have been digging in geoxl3.js file in com_phocamaps/assets/js. On line 305 you have
Code: Select all
google.maps.event.addListener(marker, 'click', function() {
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 10
- Joined: 02 Mar 2011, 09:13
Re: Info window diplaying one above another
Maybe this could be a help to anyone? http://stackoverflow.com/questions/2946 ... infowindow