Page 2 of 2

Re: 2.0.1 Data Base Issues

Posted: 15 Nov 2011, 00:25
by ldauphin
Hello,

I just had the same pb, fixed it like this :

- open your database with phpmyadmin
- check the jos_phocadownload table (replace jos with your prefix if different !)
- You are probably missing the userid field.
- Run the following sql command :

Code: Select all

ALTER TABLE  `jos_phocadownload` ADD  `userid` INT( 11 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT  '0';
(again change jos to wathever your prefix is !)

Good luck !

Laurent.

Re: 2.0.1 Data Base Issues

Posted: 15 Nov 2011, 00:43
by kriegerog
The prefix was set as jos. However when I ran the command it fixed the problem. Thanks for the help but real quick am I going to have to do this every update and why did it get removed in the update that I did?

Re: 2.0.1 Data Base Issues

Posted: 15 Nov 2011, 01:09
by kriegerog
Also the other site having the issues has the prefix js so i ran this

ALTER TABLE `js_phocadownload` ADD `userid` INT( 11 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0';

and now it works as well. Why is it you think that is has to be js?

Re: 2.0.1 Data Base Issues

Posted: 17 Nov 2011, 21:19
by Jan
Hi, it depends on user who have installed Joomla! which prefix will be selected (set).

Jan

Re: 2.0.1 Data Base Issues

Posted: 17 Nov 2011, 21:29
by kriegerog
Jan that didnt answer my question. I asked why he thinks it HAS to be js not how do you change it.

Re: 2.0.1 Data Base Issues

Posted: 17 Nov 2011, 22:00
by Jan
Ok