2 Questions - JCE and Textlink

Phoca Download - download manager
jamfx
Phoca Enthusiast
Phoca Enthusiast
Posts: 61
Joined: 08 Mar 2009, 09:26
Contact:

Re: 2 Questions - JCE and Textlink

Post by jamfx »

@goodweb:

Sadly, YES! This is a hack and must be done every time the plugin is updated. And, the way I did it, it is only for the "link to file" - Inclusion. Categories, Previews are not modified...

JamFX
goodweb
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: 24 Nov 2011, 08:14

Re: 2 Questions - JCE and Textlink

Post by goodweb »

There appear to be two instances of

Code: Select all

$output .= '<div class="phocadownloadfile'.(int)$iSize.'"><a href="'. JRoute::_($link).'" '.$targetOutput.'>'. $textOutput.'</a></div>';
.

These were found at lines 1037 and 1057. Do you have the latest version of that plugin (2.14)?

I changed both and it made no difference to the appearance of the' Link to file'. That is the box was still there when code was embedded.

with Respects
jamfx
Phoca Enthusiast
Phoca Enthusiast
Posts: 61
Joined: 08 Mar 2009, 09:26
Contact:

Re: 2 Questions - JCE and Textlink

Post by jamfx »

Hi,

i just updated to the last Version (currently 2.14)
The lines change from: (line 533 / 534)

Code: Select all

$output .= '<div class="phocadownloadfile'.(int)$iSize.'"><a href="'. JRoute::_($link).'" '.$targetOutput.'>'. $textOutput.'</a></div>';
to now:

Code: Select all

$output .= '<a href="'. JRoute::_($link).'" '.$targetOutput.'>'. $textOutput.'</a>';
And off you go again :)

Cheers
JamFX
goodweb
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: 24 Nov 2011, 08:14

Re: 2 Questions - JCE and Textlink

Post by goodweb »

Hi Jamfx

I. not clear what else you're suggesting to do.
The code and replacement look the same as what you provided before which I tried in version 2.14
Did you see that there were two instances of that code in the file?

Cheers
goodweb
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: 24 Nov 2011, 08:14

Re: 2 Questions - JCE and Textlink

Post by goodweb »

Hi JamFX

Thanks for the offer but there is a block on my PM because I am a newbie:
We are sorry, but you are not authorised to use this feature. You may have just registered here and may need to participate more to be able to use this feature.
If you could PM your email then perhaps I can email you?

Regards
jamfx
Phoca Enthusiast
Phoca Enthusiast
Posts: 61
Joined: 08 Mar 2009, 09:26
Contact:

Re: 2 Questions - JCE and Textlink

Post by jamfx »

Hi,
I found an easier way to share it with you and the world: :twisted:
Check this out:

http://pastebin.com/m3F9n1yc

I pasted my modified phocadownload.php at pastebin.com
The file is found here: <joomlaroot>/plugins/content/phocadownload/phocadownload.php

The new (modified) code is in line 531. The Original-Code is in line 533 but will not be applied (commented out).

Have fun :D
JamFX
Hopefully I did not violate any limitations now... :/
goodweb
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: 24 Nov 2011, 08:14

Re: 2 Questions - JCE and Textlink

Post by goodweb »

Great! Thanks JamFX...also for introducing 'pastebin'.
jamfx
Phoca Enthusiast
Phoca Enthusiast
Posts: 61
Joined: 08 Mar 2009, 09:26
Contact:

Re: 2 Questions - JCE and Textlink

Post by jamfx »

You are welcome :)

Please remember: THIS IS A HACK and must be done everytime the plugin is updated.

Cheers
JamFX
Post Reply