Hi, when it is enabled in options, it gets the "https" there.
Is your Phoca Maps somehow edited or customized? Becasue testing it now, without any problems, I get normally the https there
Jan
Maps not showing in backend or in articles
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48403
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Maps not showing in backend or in articles
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 48
- Joined: 09 Apr 2013, 22:14
Re: Maps not showing in backend or in articles
No there is no customization.
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 48
- Joined: 09 Apr 2013, 22:14
Re: Maps not showing in backend or in articles
What else can it be?
I found where another extension had a similar problem and it was solved, if this helps : bowthemes.com/forums/topic/4141-solved-4r-after-switching-to-ssl-no-map-is-showing/
I found where another extension had a similar problem and it was solved, if this helps : bowthemes.com/forums/topic/4141-solved-4r-after-switching-to-ssl-no-map-is-showing/
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48403
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Maps not showing in backend or in articles
Hi, the solution is to remove protocol so it will be not in conflict with ssl but this was solved in Phoca Maps some years ago with adding both protocols: http:// and https://
Jan
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 48
- Joined: 09 Apr 2013, 22:14
Re: Maps not showing in backend or in articles
Ok, So how do I remove the protocols?
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48403
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Maps not showing in backend or in articles
You can change the url here:
administrator\components\com_phocamaps\helpers\phocamapsmap.php
function loadAPI
Jan
administrator\components\com_phocamaps\helpers\phocamapsmap.php
function loadAPI
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 48
- Joined: 09 Apr 2013, 22:14
Re: Maps not showing in backend or in articles
I changed it to the following and it made no difference:
function loadAPI( $src = 'jsapi', $ssl = 0) {
$document = JFactory::getDocument();
if ($ssl == 1) {
$scriptLink = 'www.google.com/'.$src;
} else {
$scriptLink = 'www.google.com/'.$src;
}
$document->addScript($scriptLink);
}
I was able to find a script that controls the SSL redirection and installed it on one site that was having this problem. Then removed the SSL from the map extension. This works, but I'd rather keep the whole thing under SSL
function loadAPI( $src = 'jsapi', $ssl = 0) {
$document = JFactory::getDocument();
if ($ssl == 1) {
$scriptLink = 'www.google.com/'.$src;
} else {
$scriptLink = 'www.google.com/'.$src;
}
$document->addScript($scriptLink);
}
I was able to find a script that controls the SSL redirection and installed it on one site that was having this problem. Then removed the SSL from the map extension. This works, but I'd rather keep the whole thing under SSL
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48403
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Maps not showing in backend or in articles
To be sure, maybe I am lost in the posts, does it work for you in frontend?
For the backend, I think, this needs to be set on other place?
Jan
For the backend, I think, this needs to be set on other place?
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 48
- Joined: 09 Apr 2013, 22:14
Re: Maps not showing in backend or in articles
Jan,
This is happening in both the Front End and The Back End. The maps do not show in either. This is also happening on multiple sites and multiple servers where SSL has been installed and forced on entire joomla site through the configuration.
This is happening in both the Front End and The Back End. The maps do not show in either. This is also happening on multiple sites and multiple servers where SSL has been installed and forced on entire joomla site through the configuration.
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48403
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Maps not showing in backend or in articles
Hi, the frontend should work, we have tested it with some users who run SSL, the adding of https:// should do the trick - so when selected in Options, in frontend the http:// will be changed to https:// and this works on SSL sites
Jan
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project