Page 2 of 2

Re: Unable to publish a message

Posted: 06 Jan 2018, 21:32
by rtrzicky
Hi, yes, there was some selects from phocaguestbook_items, I think count and data select.
(Sorry for delay, I cannot send two messages in short time, tells me the forum :-))

OK, I perform it again:

Code: Select all

SELECT a.*,l.title AS language_title,uc.name AS editor,c.title AS category_title, c.title AS guestbook_title, c.id AS guestbook_id

  FROM `et_phocaguestbook_items` AS a

  LEFT JOIN `et_languages` AS l 
  ON l.lang_code = a.language

  LEFT JOIN et_users AS uc 
  ON uc.id=a.checked_out

  LEFT JOIN et_categories AS c 
  ON c.id = a.catid

  WHERE a.id > 1 
  AND (a.published IN (0, 1))

  ORDER BY a.rgt desc 
  LIMIT 20
and

Code: Select all

SELECT COUNT(*)

  FROM `et_phocaguestbook_items` AS a

  LEFT JOIN `et_languages` AS l 
  ON l.lang_code = a.language

  LEFT JOIN et_users AS uc 
  ON uc.id=a.checked_out

  LEFT JOIN et_categories AS c 
  ON c.id = a.catid

  WHERE a.id > 1 
  AND (a.published IN (0, 1))

Re: Unable to publish a message

Posted: 06 Jan 2018, 22:00
by rtrzicky
Hi Jan,

as in
Blank screen after submitting of the message
thread, this problem was caused by old GB version installed. It's OK after reinstalling 3.0.6. ...

Once more time, I apologize for this pointless work...

Thank you
Radek

Re: Unable to publish a message

Posted: 02 Mar 2018, 16:38
by tsuman
I have this problem,
found this topic on the forum and updated GB to 3.0.6
I must say that when trying to install through the selection of the file from the computer, the installation icon for the component was spinning for a long time and nothing happened, so I installed it using the URL method. Received a message that GB successfully updated to 3.0.6
But the problem is still there, the messages when you click on the publication are not published (100% as here write above)
Joomla! 3.8.5 + PHP 5.6
rtrzicky wrote: 06 Jan 2018, 22:00 Hi Jan,

as in
Blank screen after submitting of the message
thread, this problem was caused by old GB version installed. It's OK after reinstalling 3.0.6. ...

Once more time, I apologize for this pointless work...

Thank you
Radek
Hi,
Have you installed GB over an already installed component or completely removed before installing the new version?

update: For me - it work, BUT NEED TO completely removed before installing the new version 3.0.6, posts need to save(export) & restore(import) from old sql data (used phpMyAdmin)

Re: Unable to publish a message

Posted: 03 Mar 2018, 14:42
by Jan
Ok