Page 3 of 4
Re: Save failed with the following error: Image must have ti
Posted: 20 Jul 2010, 16:21
by jeorcal
Image must have title
for a category I dont understand
Re: Save failed with the following error: Image must have ti
Posted: 20 Jul 2010, 16:24
by Jan
The return message is comming from here:
administrator\components\com_phocagallery\tables\phocagalleryc.php
so you can paste the following code to check function:
cca line 35, change it from:
Code: Select all
function check()
{
if (empty($this->title)) {
$this->setError(JText::_('COM_PHOCAGALLERY_WARNING_CATEGORY_MUST_HAVE_TITLE'));
return false;
}
to:
Code: Select all
function check()
{
print_r($this);exit;
if (empty($this->title)) {
$this->setError(JText::_('COM_PHOCAGALLERY_WARNING_CATEGORY_MUST_HAVE_TITLE'));
return false;
}
You should get an array where you can find title and its value
Jan
Re: Save failed with the following error: Image must have ti
Posted: 20 Jul 2010, 16:48
by jeorcal
after reinstalling a third time now it works , really strange
thanks a lot Jan
Re: Save failed with the following error: Image must have ti
Posted: 20 Jul 2010, 20:51
by Jan
Ok, maybe there was some error in some file (maybe while installing, some file was not moved 100% to the server), maybe
Jan
Re: Save failed with the following error: Image must have ti
Posted: 20 Jul 2010, 21:27
by jeorcal
don't worry Jan I am just reporting and it is an alpha version
you did a great job and I can wait
Re: Save failed with the following error: Image must have ti
Posted: 26 Jul 2010, 16:31
by Jan
Ok
Re: Save failed with the following error: Image must have ti
Posted: 31 May 2011, 06:34
by AnrietteC
In my case, the tables were not installed in the database. I just ran install.bak.sql and got the tables in and then Phoca created a category without a problem.
I am coming across this more often, that Phoca won't create the tables in the db and I have to install them manually. Even for Phoca Downloads. Why is this?
Re: Save failed with the following error: Image must have ti
Posted: 01 Jun 2011, 13:04
by Jan
Why is this?
Hi, really no idea, the sql queries are standard sql queries, maybe there is some time error, etc.
Re: Save failed with the following error: Image must have ti
Posted: 07 Sep 2011, 15:06
by mblezer
I installed Phoca Gallery on different websites under Joomla 1.7 and ALL of them give this same error: Save failed with the following error: Category must have title .
I changed FTP on/off etc. But nothing seems to work. It is NOT possible to add categories under Joomla 1.7 ( I tried on 6 websites on my Synology webserver. ) Or has it to do with LINUX ??
I would appreciate anyone who has a solution. On all my 1.5 websites Phoca gallery adding categories works perfect.
Michel Blezer
Re: Save failed with the following error: Image must have ti
Posted: 07 Sep 2011, 15:14
by mblezer
I just saw that indeed there are no table created for Phoca Gallery. How Can i get them in ?
I saw in the comment above (Anriette C) the line : install.bak.sql WHERE and how does that work ? I am no Sql specialist =
MIchel