Page 3 of 4

I have tried it usin

Posted: 27 Jan 2008, 22:27
by bodmin636
I have tried it using the default milkyway template and it still does it.

The pages can be loa

Posted: 28 Jan 2008, 22:18
by pswarts
The pages can be loaded when JavaScript is disabled. There is also an article about this in the JOomla Forum:
http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic,244216.0.html

The conclusion I can give is that the JavaScripts used at the websites are conflicting with the JavaScript used by the Gallery. The only script used by the Gallery is a default script of Joomla "media/system/js/modal.js".

Maybe you can delay the loading of the scripts like mentioned in the article or try another menu (which uses other scripts)

Thats a nice suggest

Posted: 29 Jan 2008, 00:29
by laxed
Thats a nice suggestion pswarts. Seems like Phoca gallery had problem with "mod_adsense_joomlaspan_3_ClickSafe". As soon as i disabled the clicksafe module, the error disappeared.

Thanks

ok those that went t

Posted: 29 Jan 2008, 01:19
by bodmin636
ok those that went to my site above may have noticed I had a countdown timer in the top right. I have just dis-abled that and now the gallery is working fine again

So it looks like in is a conflict issue somewhere.
Now this seems t be the problem hopefully a remedy can be found.

So far I can see are

Posted: 29 Jan 2008, 09:23
by pswarts
So far I can see are the scripts used by the gallery ok. Some other scripts start already execution before the whole page is loaded and this is wrong. Because these scripts changes also the content. In some cases changing the content is not allowed by IE during loading. So please try to adapt the other scripts that they are initialized when the the page is loaded.

Example the start of the script inside an event:
<script type="text/javascript">
window.addEvent('domready', function() {
// Do initialization
}
</script>

<script type=&quo

Posted: 10 Jun 2008, 17:03
by Thror
<script type="text/javascript">
window.addEvent('domready', function() {
// Do initialization
}
</script>

This work fine if script written in page. How can I act then my script in file .js and I use src="bla-bla"?

sorry I don't u

Posted: 10 Jun 2008, 18:13
by Jan
sorry I don't understand you ??

sorry for bad englis

Posted: 10 Jun 2008, 18:24
by Thror
sorry for bad english.

I mean that such construction window.addEvent('domready', function() {
works only if script written right in <head> tag. However i use it like
<script type="text/javascript" src="/templates/aiwe/js/slideshow.js"></script>

How can i use that window.addEvent('domready', function() { ?

Generally - how load

Posted: 10 Jun 2008, 18:28
by Thror
Generally - how load javascript from file only then page fully loaded?

Re: IE problem

Posted: 11 Jun 2008, 02:52
by Jan
e.g.:

Code: Select all

$document->addCustomTag("<script type=\"text/javascript\" src=\"http://lite.piclens.com/current/piclens.js\"></script>");