so I finally solved it.
<style type="text/css">
@font-face {
font-family: "Champagne-Limousines";
src: url("/components/com_phocafont/fonts/Champagne_Limousines.ttf");
src: url("/components/com_phocafont/fonts/Champagne-Limousines.eot") format("opentype");
src: url("/components/com_phocafont/fonts/Champagne-Limousines.woff") format("woff");
}
body, li, h1, h2, p, a { font-family: "Champagne-Limousines", arial, helvetica;
}
</style>
Not working in IE even though I DO have EOT file
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 10
- Joined: 30 Jan 2012, 15:06
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48402
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Not working in IE even though I DO have EOT file
Ok
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Professional
- Posts: 115
- Joined: 22 Mar 2015, 00:18
- Contact:
Re: Not working in IE even though I DO have EOT file
It seems the conditional check for IE no longer works in IE 11:
msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ie/hh801214%28v=vs.85%29.aspx
stackoverflow.com/questions/13785587/if-ie-not-working
What to do - the fonts do not work in IE11
msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ie/hh801214%28v=vs.85%29.aspx
stackoverflow.com/questions/13785587/if-ie-not-working
What to do - the fonts do not work in IE11
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48402
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Not working in IE even though I DO have EOT file
Hi, conditional check - there were some rules valid and they are not more valid.
So you can skip the comments (modifying the source code) to work in IE11 but then it will make problems for other browsers and obsolete versions of IE. It in fact depends on user which method he/she will select.
Try to see the code directly: plugins/system/phocafont/phocafont.php
See the code bottom, cca line 366 where you can skip the conditinal check and customize it to work for your needs.
Jan
So you can skip the comments (modifying the source code) to work in IE11 but then it will make problems for other browsers and obsolete versions of IE. It in fact depends on user which method he/she will select.
Try to see the code directly: plugins/system/phocafont/phocafont.php
See the code bottom, cca line 366 where you can skip the conditinal check and customize it to work for your needs.
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project