When using sh404sef, the URL to the captcha-image get´s malformed - "&view=guestbooki" does not get parsed. (Line 315 in views/phocaguestbook/tmpl/default.php).
Sorry for the cross post, I´ve been mistaken in the first post.
Solution change the line from:
<img src="<?php echo JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_phocaguestbook&view=phocaguestbooki&id='.$this->id.'& Itemid='.$this->itemid.'&phocasid='. md5(uniqid(time()))) . '&view=phocaguestbooki'; ?>"
to:
<img src="<?php echo JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_phocaguestbook&view=phocaguestbooki&id='.$this->id.'& Itemid='.$this->itemid.'&phocasid='. md5(uniqid(time()))) ; ?>"
After swapping the parameter order, it will work again.
phocaguestbook 1.3.0 + sh404sef 1.0.5 beta build 120
Is anyone interested in writing a sh404sef plugin for phocaguestbook?
phocaguestbook + sh404sef = captcha problem
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48345
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Hi, which version do
Hi, which version do you have:
there is:
<img src="<?php echo JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_phocaguestbook&id='.$this->
id.'&Itemid='.$this->itemid.'&phocasid='. md5(uniqid(time()))) . '&view=phocagues
tbooki'; ?>" alt="<?php JText::_('Captcha Image'); ?>" id="phocacaptcha" />
in 1.3.0 ??? on 315
there is:
<img src="<?php echo JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_phocaguestbook&id='.$this->
id.'&Itemid='.$this->itemid.'&phocasid='. md5(uniqid(time()))) . '&view=phocagues
tbooki'; ?>" alt="<?php JText::_('Captcha Image'); ?>" id="phocacaptcha" />
in 1.3.0 ??? on 315
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 5
- Joined: 01 Jun 2008, 16:15
1.3.0 beta,18/03/200
1.3.0 beta,18/03/2008
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48345
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
??? I don't hav
??? I don't have any:
<img src="<?php echo JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_phocaguestbook&view=phocagu
estbooki&id='.$this->id.'& Itemid='.$this->itemid.'&phocasid='. md5(uniqid(time())))
. '&view=phocaguestbooki'; ?>"
in my 1.3.0 version ???
<img src="<?php echo JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_phocaguestbook&view=phocagu
estbooki&id='.$this->id.'& Itemid='.$this->itemid.'&phocasid='. md5(uniqid(time())))
. '&view=phocaguestbooki'; ?>"
in my 1.3.0 version ???
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 5
- Joined: 01 Jun 2008, 16:15
Not even in:/c
Not even in:
/components/com_phocaguestbook/views/phocaguestbook/tmpl/default.php
?
On line 314, forgive me I commented out the original and replaced it by the line I sent you and wrongly identified your code with line number 315.
Unfortunately, there is no Version number in the file´s header.
But it´s 1.3.0 Beta and you may grep for "md5(uniqid(time()))" or "view=phocaguestbooki"
/components/com_phocaguestbook/views/phocaguestbook/tmpl/default.php
?
On line 314, forgive me I commented out the original and replaced it by the line I sent you and wrongly identified your code with line number 315.
Unfortunately, there is no Version number in the file´s header.
But it´s 1.3.0 Beta and you may grep for "md5(uniqid(time()))" or "view=phocaguestbooki"
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48345
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
the md5 is there bec
the md5 is there because of changing the image (otherwise image CAPTCHA will be not changed, there will be still the same displayed but with other verrification code because of your browser's cache)
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 5
- Joined: 01 Jun 2008, 16:15
I am aware of that.
I am aware of that.
The Problem is, that when sh404sef is installed and active, this parameter gets lost and NO captcha is shown.
You can correct the problem by simply reversing the parameter order as posted above and below:
Problem: md5 does not get parsed because of "&":
md5(uniqid(time()))) . '&view=phocaguestbooki';
Solution, reverse order:
<img src="<?php echo JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_phocaguestbook&view=phocaguestbooki&id='.$this->id.'& Itemid='.$this->itemid.'&phocasid='. md5(uniqid(time()))) ; ?>"
The Problem is, that when sh404sef is installed and active, this parameter gets lost and NO captcha is shown.
You can correct the problem by simply reversing the parameter order as posted above and below:
Problem: md5 does not get parsed because of "&":
md5(uniqid(time()))) . '&view=phocaguestbooki';
Solution, reverse order:
<img src="<?php echo JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_phocaguestbook&view=phocaguestbooki&id='.$this->id.'& Itemid='.$this->itemid.'&phocasid='. md5(uniqid(time()))) ; ?>"
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48345
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Great I fill fix it
Great I fill fix it to work this piece of code with sh404sef
Jan
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 5
- Joined: 27 Jul 2009, 05:25
Re: phocaguestbook + sh404sef = captcha problem
I couldnt get the fix to work.
Replaced line 542 of default.php with
<img src="<?php echo JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_phocaguestbook&view=phocaguestbooki&id='.$this->id.'& Itemid='.$this->itemid.'&phocasid='. md5(uniqid(time()))) ; ?>" alt="<?php JText::_('Captcha Image'); ?>" id="phocacaptcha" /><?php
and selected Jroute as captcha display method in menu parameters as well as standard captcha. the image for the captcha is still broken.
LIVE SITE:
http://www.gospelfirebrunch.com/guestbook
Can I get some help please?
Replaced line 542 of default.php with
<img src="<?php echo JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_phocaguestbook&view=phocaguestbooki&id='.$this->id.'& Itemid='.$this->itemid.'&phocasid='. md5(uniqid(time()))) ; ?>" alt="<?php JText::_('Captcha Image'); ?>" id="phocacaptcha" /><?php
and selected Jroute as captcha display method in menu parameters as well as standard captcha. the image for the captcha is still broken.
LIVE SITE:
http://www.gospelfirebrunch.com/guestbook
Can I get some help please?