Page 1 of 1
Phoca FB comment ID problem?
Posted: 12 Apr 2011, 12:50
by bokiromanista
Hello everyone and thx for grate module, Im install 1.0.1 version on My joomla 1.5 version and Im thrilled when I saw is option REPLAY to comment is included and every comment on fb add to my page but I have one problem when someone replay to my post and I got notification on FB when I click on notification link go to my web page but there no any comments beacouse link have some additional strings for example
http://romabalkan.com/home/glasine/936- ... bb3588dc98
but there no comments should I change some settings on module or my FB app?
Re: Phoca FB comment ID problem?
Posted: 14 Apr 2011, 21:57
by drux
i have exactily the same problem.
i can fix it put a php code in the index.php (template) and if "fb_comment_id" exist redirect to the same page but without the "fb_comment_id"
if exist another way plz say it!
I dont speak english ajjaja
Re: Phoca FB comment ID problem?
Posted: 14 Apr 2011, 22:48
by drux
put this code in the top of the index.php in the template dir.
***before the first <?php
it´s a very bad solution but works until i get a good response
Code: Select all
<?php
if ($_GET['fb_comment_id'] != '') {
if(!function_exists("remove_var_from_url")){
function remove_var_from_url($variable_name,$url_string){
if(strpos($url_string,"?")){
$start_pos = strpos($url_string,"?");
$url_vars_strings = substr($url_string,$start_pos+1);
$names_and_values = explode("&",$url_vars_strings);
$url_string = substr($url_string,0,$start_pos);
foreach($names_and_values as $value){
list($var_name,$var_value)=explode("=",$value);
if($var_name != $variable_name){
if(strpos($url_string,"?")===false){
$url_string.= "?";
} else {
$url_string.= "&";
}
$url_string.= $var_name."=".$var_value;
}
}
}
return $url_string;
}
}
$no_fbid= remove_var_from_url("fb_comment_id",$_SERVER['PHP_SELF']);
Header("Location: $no_fbid");
}
?>
again, i dont speak english sorry if you don't understand
Re: Phoca FB comment ID problem?
Posted: 15 Apr 2011, 02:25
by drux
i forgot.
you link is blabla.html?
fb_comment_id=fbc_10150153355343720_15860864_10150153375863720&
ref=notif&
notif_t=open_graph_comment#f53bb3588dc98
you must add all variables in bold (after "&" and before "=") for the link in the comments
in your case
Reemplace
Code: Select all
if ($_GET['fb_comment_id'] != '') {
for
Code: Select all
if (($_GET['fb_comment_id'] != '') OR ($_GET['ref'] != '') OR ($_GET['notif_t'] != '')) {
and
Code: Select all
$no_fbid= remove_var_from_url("fb_comment_id",$_SERVER['PHP_SELF']);
for
Code: Select all
$no_fbid= remove_var_from_url("fb_comment_id",$_SERVER['PHP_SELF']);
$no_fbid= remove_var_from_url("ref",$no_fbid);
$no_fbid= remove_var_from_url("notif_t",$no_fbid);
it shoud be:
Code: Select all
<?php
if (($_GET['fb_comment_id'] != '') OR ($_GET['ref'] != '') OR ($_GET['notif_t'] != '')) {
if(!function_exists("remove_var_from_url")){
function remove_var_from_url($variable_name,$url_string){
if(strpos($url_string,"?")){
$start_pos = strpos($url_string,"?");
$url_vars_strings = substr($url_string,$start_pos+1);
$names_and_values = explode("&",$url_vars_strings);
$url_string = substr($url_string,0,$start_pos);
foreach($names_and_values as $value){
list($var_name,$var_value)=explode("=",$value);
if($var_name != $variable_name){
if(strpos($url_string,"?")===false){
$url_string.= "?";
} else {
$url_string.= "&";
}
$url_string.= $var_name."=".$var_value;
}
}
}
return $url_string;
}
}
$no_fbid= remove_var_from_url("fb_comment_id",$_SERVER['PHP_SELF']);
$no_fbid= remove_var_from_url("ref",$no_fbid);
$no_fbid= remove_var_from_url("notif_t",$no_fbid);
Header("Location: $no_fbid");
}
?>
good luck
PD3: sorry for the english
Re: Phoca FB comment ID problem?
Posted: 24 Apr 2011, 20:02
by bokiromanista
is there some easiest way to resolve this problem, I have one more question, when some peoples write comment and publish them, in the text of comment some words automaticaly replace with noun "the"
Re: Phoca FB comment ID problem?
Posted: 04 May 2011, 10:24
by chmod
Hello,
I think the fix would be in the phoca facebook module inside default.php. Just modify the code to ignore everything after your real URL.
Regards,
Salvador