Page 1 of 2
Hi,How c
Posted: 18 Jan 2008, 21:37
by pvdw007
Hi,
How can i get the gatagories to vieuw in a horizontal vasion instead of a vertical one ?
i have so many, my website is becoming very, very long.
Thanks,
Patrick
You must change the
Posted: 18 Jan 2008, 22:30
by Jan
You must change the source code now. It is not possible yet. But in the next version, I hope, there will be this feature. Now we are working on subcategories but there are still problems with SEF in Joomla, so it takes time...
Jan
I accomplished this
Posted: 24 Jan 2008, 15:04
by Keldek
I accomplished this by editing the following:
file > joomla/components/com_phocagallery/views/categories/tmpl/default.php
Default Code
if ($this->displayimagecategories == 1)
{
echo '<table border="0">';
foreach ( $this->categories as $category )
{
echo '<tr>';
echo '<td><a href="'.$category->link.'">'.JHTML::_( 'image.site', $category->linkt
humbnailpath, '', '', '', $category->title, 'style="border:0"' ).'</a></td>';
echo '<td><a href="'.$category->link.'" class="category'.$this->params->get( 'page
class_sfx' ).'">'.$category->title.'</a> ';
echo '<span class="small">('.$category->numlinks.')</span></td>';
echo '</tr>';
}
echo '</table>';
}
New Code
<?php if ($this->displayimagecategories == 1)
{
echo '<table border="0">';
echo '<tr>';
$intCounter = 0;
foreach ( $this->categories as $category )
{
$intCounter++;
echo '<td width="20%" align="center"><a href="'.$category->link.'">'.JHTML::_( 'im
age.site', $category->linkthumbnailpath, '', '', '', $category->title, 'style="borde
r
:0"' ).'</a>';
echo '<br><a href="'.$category->link.'" class="category'.$this->params->get( 'page
class_sfx' ).'">'.$category->title.'</a> ';
echo '<br><span class="small">('.$category->numlinks.')</span></td>';
if (($intCounter%5)==0) {echo "</tr><tr>";}
}
echo '</tr></table>';
}
Original Topic
Posted: 24 Jan 2008, 22:38
by Jan
It is not possib
Posted: 28 Jan 2008, 23:02
by TheEdge
It is not possible yet. But in the next version, I hope
Looking forward to that. BTW is there a forum or mailing list I could subscribe to so that I could get an email notification when a new version is released?
Not yet...
Posted: 29 Jan 2008, 02:10
by Jan
Not yet...
the defualt code doe
Posted: 08 May 2008, 05:05
by jakobe75
the defualt code doesnt exist in my copy
neither does the option for horizontal categories
I thought this would be available in the new release?
Hi,In th
Posted: 08 May 2008, 10:36
by Tiko
Hi,
In the defaut.php code, I have this :
if ($this->displayimagecategories == 1)
{
for ($i = 0; $i < $countCategories; $i++)
{
if ( $columns == 1 ) {
echo '<table>';
} else {
$float = 0;
foreach ($begin as $k => $v)
{
if ($i == $v) {
$float = 1;
}
}
if ($float == 1) {
echo '<div style="position:relative;float:left;margin:10px;"><table>';
}
}
echo '<tr>';
echo '<td align="center" valign="middle" style="'.$this->imagebackground.'"><a href="'.$this->categories[$i]->link.'">'.JHTML::_( 'image.site', $this->categories[$i]->linkthumbnailpath, '', '', '', $this->categories[$i]->title, 'style="border:0"' ).'</a></td>';
echo '<td><a href="'.$this->categories[$i]->link.'" class="category'.$this->params->get( 'pageclass_sfx' ).'">'.$this->categories[$i]->title.'</a> ';
if ($this->categories[$i]->numlinks > 0) {echo '<span class="small">('.$this->categories[$i]->numlinks.')</span>';}
echo '</td>';
echo '</tr>';
if ( $columns == 1 ) {
echo '</table>';
} else {
if ($i == $endFloat) {
echo '</table></div><div style="clear:both"></div>';
} else {
$float = 0;
foreach ($end as $k => $v)
{
if ($i == $v) {
$float = 1;
}
}
if ($float == 1) {
echo '</table></div>';
}
}
}
}
}
I suppose a different version (I use 1.7.1).
Any idea for horizontal categories ?
Thanks in advance,
Tiko
- you can do subcate
Posted: 08 May 2008, 18:41
by Jan
- you can do subcategories of an category as categories (will be horizontal because of float boxes) or
- you will change the html (add for every category a float box)
- you can do sub
Posted: 08 May 2008, 22:01
by jakobe75
- you can do subcategories of an category do as categories (will be horizontal because of float boxes) or
- you will change the html (add for every category a float box)
will this put the text UNDER the category image?
why is it to the right of the image anyways
I have never seen a gallery like that before