Page 1 of 1

Phoca_T and Joomla 1.7

Posted: 21 Jul 2011, 18:29
by iabichino
Hi, I installed Joomla 1.7 by clicking update (a mistake but already done) and fortunately all went ok but one thing. I have in all articles a messege that states: "NOTICE" This is too ugly and many other guys in joomla forum are experiencing the same problem. Please take a look at the post there:
http://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?f ... 6#p2562576

I know that the problem is at the index.php file of phoca_t template and it is in code from line 137 to 149, i mean the following:


<?php if ($this->getBuffer('message')) { ?>
<div class="error"><h2><?php echo JText::_('JNOTICE'); ?></h2>
<jdoc:include type="message" />
</div>
<?php } ?>
<jdoc:include type="component" />
</div>

<?php if ($dB) { ?>
<!-- |begin| phoca-content-bottom -->
<!-- |end| phoca-content-bottom -->
<?php } ?>
</div>
<!-- |end| phoca-content -->


Tou can see the word "NOTICE" in everypage at the site:
http://www.mediterraneandreamweddings.com/joomla16

HOW CAN I SOLVE THIS??? PLEASE!
MANY THANKS IN ADVANCE
Toñito
p.s. by the way, if this problem is solved phoca_t is already ready for joomla 1.7 which is great, all other things are working great!

Re: Phoca_T and Joomla 1.7

Posted: 21 Jul 2011, 23:31
by Jan
Hi,

change

FROM:

Code: Select all

<?php if ($this->getBuffer('message')) { ?>
<div class="error"><h2><?php echo JText::_('JNOTICE'); ?></h2>
<jdoc:include type="message" />
</div>
<?php } ?>
TO:

Code: Select all

 <jdoc:include type="message" />
I will change it for the next versions.

Jan

Re: Phoca_T and Joomla 1.7

Posted: 21 Jul 2011, 23:45
by iabichino
Jan,
thanks for the quick reply. One more question, this change will not allow to show errors, right?

Re: Phoca_T and Joomla 1.7

Posted: 22 Jul 2011, 10:01
by Jan
Hi, this:

<jdoc:include type="message" />

displays the system messages, so inlcude all errors (of course not debug errors)

Jan

Re: Phoca_T and Joomla 1.7

Posted: 22 Jul 2011, 10:22
by iabichino
Jan,
I found another solution given by someone in the joomla forum yesterday. It allows to show "notice" only when logged in as a certain "user" in my case i am user number 42 and exclude all the rest. Please allow me to share it till you upgrade Phoca_t which i LUV.

HERE THE CODE FROM LINE 137 AT FILE INDEX.PHP IN FOLDER PHOCA_T TO BE CHANGED

<?php if ($this->getBuffer('message')) { ?>
<div class="error"><h2><?php echo JText::_('JNOTICE'); ?></h2>
<jdoc:include type="message" />
</div>
<?php } ?>
<jdoc:include type="component" />
</div>

*****************************************

THIS IS THE NEW CODE:
<?php if ($this->getBuffer('message')) {
$user =& JFactory::getUser();
if ($user->id == 42) { ?>
<div class="error"><h2>
<?php echo JText::_('JNOTICE'); ?></h2>
<jdoc:include type="message" />
</div>
<?php } ?>
<?php } ?>
<jdoc:include type="component" />
</div>

Thanks again Jan, and hope this can help for others using phoca_t Template!
Toñito

Re: Phoca_T and Joomla 1.7

Posted: 25 Jul 2011, 23:23
by Jan
Phoca T is ready for 1.7 now.

Jan