Page 1 of 1

Phoca Maps size of modalbox to small for the map

Posted: 11 Aug 2011, 08:49
by immi1971
Hi there,

I'm trying to use the plugin. The problem is that the modalbox is too small. Can I change the size of the modal box which shows the map?

Thanks in advance
Thorsten

you can find the problem at the front page of http://www.ttveuskirchen.de

Re: Phoca Maps size of modalbox to small for the map

Posted: 13 Aug 2011, 00:53
by Jan
Hi, if you set the map width and height in parameters, the modal box will fit this size.

Jan

Re: Phoca Maps size of modalbox to small for the map

Posted: 21 Jul 2012, 21:31
by njjacob
Jan please explain.. there no MODAL parameters. Only the MAIN map size. I even through the Modal MAP in a DIV sized what I needed and it ignores it. Same with the TABLE size. Under the Map Pluin there are no parameters for size.

Re: Phoca Maps size of modalbox to small for the map

Posted: 22 Jul 2012, 17:45
by Jan
Hi, the plugin gets the information from the map,

Code: Select all

$button->set('options', "{handler: 'iframe', size: {x: ".$tmpl['windowwidth'].", y: ".$tmpl['windowheight']."}, overlayOpacity: ".$tmpl['mboverlayopacity'].", classWindow: 'phocamaps-plugin-window', classOverlay: 'phocamaps-plugin-overlay'}");

Code: Select all

if ($mapp->width > 0) {
								$tmpl['windowwidth'] = (int)$mapp->width + 20;
							} else {
								$tmpl['windowwidth'] = 640;
							}
							if ($mapp->width > 0) {
								$tmpl['windowheight'] = (int)$mapp->height + 20;
							} else {
								$tmpl['windowheight'] = 360;
							}

Code: Select all

$query = 'SELECT a.*,'
							. ' CASE WHEN CHAR_LENGTH(a.alias) THEN CONCAT_WS(\':\', a.id, a.alias) ELSE a.id END as slug'
							.' FROM #__phocamaps_map AS a'
							.' WHERE a.id = '.(int) $idMap;
							$db->setQuery($query);
							$mapp = $db->loadObject();

So the size is set in Maps - in the component and such is taken from the plugin - (you can customize it in plugin)

Jan