Hello
What can i do? I have no pdf Icon under Allrounder Template (joomla 1.7)
The manuel changing of source Code like written down in Doku here is not possible, because the Code is very different!
Can someone live me a Tip?
Thanx funnix
No pdf Icon in Allrounder Template under joomla 1.7
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 2
- Joined: 29 Sep 2011, 14:26
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48402
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: No pdf Icon in Allrounder Template under joomla 1.7
Hi, check if the template does not override the content, if yes, it needs to be done in template overriden files, search more info in this forum.
Jan
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 1
- Joined: 01 Oct 2011, 01:48
Re: No pdf Icon in Allrounder Template under joomla 1.7
For those who have this problem, here is the solution.
When you install Phoca, it replaces joomla files to be able to put pdf icon on templates.
===============
Backup the following core Joomla! content files:
components/com_content/views/article/tmpl/default.php to components/com_content/views/article/tmpl/default.php.bak
components/com_content/views/category/tmpl/blog_item.php to components/com_content/views/category/tmpl/blog_item.php.bak
components/com_content/views/featured/tmpl/default_item.php to components/com_content/views/featured/tmpl/default_item.php.bak
===============
So you have just to apply the same changes made by Phoca on Allrounder template file. Which mean :
1. In the files : html/com_content/article/default.php, html/com_content/category/blog_item.php, html/com_content/featured/default_item.php :
--> Find and select the ligne :. Add replace it with :
--> Find the ligne : . Add this after it :
When you install Phoca, it replaces joomla files to be able to put pdf icon on templates.
===============
Backup the following core Joomla! content files:
components/com_content/views/article/tmpl/default.php to components/com_content/views/article/tmpl/default.php.bak
components/com_content/views/category/tmpl/blog_item.php to components/com_content/views/category/tmpl/blog_item.php.bak
components/com_content/views/featured/tmpl/default_item.php to components/com_content/views/featured/tmpl/default_item.php.bak
===============
So you have just to apply the same changes made by Phoca on Allrounder template file. Which mean :
1. In the files : html/com_content/article/default.php, html/com_content/category/blog_item.php, html/com_content/featured/default_item.php :
--> Find and select the ligne :
Code: Select all
<?php if ($canEdit || $params->get('show_print_icon') || $params->get('show_email_icon')) : ?>
Code: Select all
//PHOCAEDIT
$phocaPDF = false;
if (JPluginHelper::isEnabled('phocapdf', 'content')) {
include_once(JPATH_ADMINISTRATOR.DS.'components'.DS.'com_phocapdf'.DS.'helpers'.DS.'phocapdf.php');
$phocaPDF = PhocaPDFHelper::getPhocaPDFContentIcon($this->item, $params);
}
?>
<?php if ($canEdit || $params->get('show_print_icon') || $params->get('show_email_icon') || $phocaPDF) : ?>
Code: Select all
<ul class="actions">
Code: Select all
<?php echo $phocaPDF; //END PHOCAEDIT ?>
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 2
- Joined: 29 Sep 2011, 14:26
Re: No pdf Icon in Allrounder Template under joomla 1.7
Hi oussama
i dit it that way you explained here, but i don`t get any pdf-icon?!
What did i wrong? or is there another Problem?
I changed this three files same way!
components/com_content/views/category/tmpl/blog_item.php
components/com_content/views/featured/tmpl/default_item.php
components/com_content/views/article/tmpl/default.php
for example:components/com_content/views/article/tmpl/default.php
here the code_------------------>
<?php
//PHOCAEDIT
$phocaPDF = false;
if (JPluginHelper::isEnabled('phocapdf', 'content')) {
include_once(JPATH_ADMINISTRATOR.DS.'components'.DS.'com_phocapdf'.DS.'helpers'.DS.'phocapdf.php');
$phocaPDF = PhocaPDFHelper::getPhocaPDFContentIcon($this->item, $params);
}
?>
// php if ($canEdit || $params->get('show_print_icon') || $params->get('show_email_icon') || $phocaPDF) : ?>
//PHOCAEDIT
<?php
$phocaPDF = false;
if (JPluginHelper::isEnabled('phocapdf', 'content')) {
include_once(JPATH_ADMINISTRATOR.DS.'components'.DS.'com_phocapdf'.DS.'helpers'.DS.'phocapdf.php');
$phocaPDF = PhocaPDFHelper::getPhocaPDFContentIcon($this->item, $params);
}
?>
<?php if ($canEdit || $params->get('show_print_icon') || $params->get('show_email_icon') || $phocaPDF) : ?>
<ul class="actions">
<?php echo $phocaPDF; //END PHOCAEDIT ?>
<?php if (!$this->print) : ?>
<?php if ($params->get('show_print_icon')) : ?>
<li class="print-icon">
<?php echo JHtml::_('icon.print_popup', $this->item, $params); ?>
</li>
<?php endif; ?>
<?php if ($params->get('show_email_icon')) : ?>
<li class="email-icon">
<?php echo JHtml::_('icon.email', $this->item, $params); ?>
</li>
<?php endif; ?>
Can you help?
i dit it that way you explained here, but i don`t get any pdf-icon?!
What did i wrong? or is there another Problem?
I changed this three files same way!
components/com_content/views/category/tmpl/blog_item.php
components/com_content/views/featured/tmpl/default_item.php
components/com_content/views/article/tmpl/default.php
for example:components/com_content/views/article/tmpl/default.php
here the code_------------------>
<?php
//PHOCAEDIT
$phocaPDF = false;
if (JPluginHelper::isEnabled('phocapdf', 'content')) {
include_once(JPATH_ADMINISTRATOR.DS.'components'.DS.'com_phocapdf'.DS.'helpers'.DS.'phocapdf.php');
$phocaPDF = PhocaPDFHelper::getPhocaPDFContentIcon($this->item, $params);
}
?>
// php if ($canEdit || $params->get('show_print_icon') || $params->get('show_email_icon') || $phocaPDF) : ?>
//PHOCAEDIT
<?php
$phocaPDF = false;
if (JPluginHelper::isEnabled('phocapdf', 'content')) {
include_once(JPATH_ADMINISTRATOR.DS.'components'.DS.'com_phocapdf'.DS.'helpers'.DS.'phocapdf.php');
$phocaPDF = PhocaPDFHelper::getPhocaPDFContentIcon($this->item, $params);
}
?>
<?php if ($canEdit || $params->get('show_print_icon') || $params->get('show_email_icon') || $phocaPDF) : ?>
<ul class="actions">
<?php echo $phocaPDF; //END PHOCAEDIT ?>
<?php if (!$this->print) : ?>
<?php if ($params->get('show_print_icon')) : ?>
<li class="print-icon">
<?php echo JHtml::_('icon.print_popup', $this->item, $params); ?>
</li>
<?php endif; ?>
<?php if ($params->get('show_email_icon')) : ?>
<li class="email-icon">
<?php echo JHtml::_('icon.email', $this->item, $params); ?>
</li>
<?php endif; ?>
Can you help?