Page 1 of 1

Multiple jQuery Libraries

Posted: 06 Mar 2012, 11:32
by bigjens
Hi! :-)

I am using a template by Yootheme with the Phoca Download component. Everything works nice at the moment, the only small issue at the moment is a warning in the backend of the template manager:

Code: Select all

Multiple jQuery Libraries found. Please make sure these don't conflict each other. 
/components/com_jce/editor/libraries/js/jquery/jquery-1.7.1.min.js
/components/com_jce/editor/libraries/js/jquery/jquery-ui-1.8.17.custom.min.js
/components/com_jce/editor/libraries/js/jquery/jquery-ui-layout.js
/components/com_phocadownload/assets/jquery/jquery-1.4.2.min.js
/components/com_phocadownload/assets/plupload/jquery.plupload.queue.min.js
It looks like JCE and Phoca Downloads load their own jQuery library. Not a bad thing but I thought I bring this to your attention. Maybe you want to do something about it.

Yootheme does give some more information about this here: http://www.yootheme.com/widgetkit/docum ... t-errors-2

Thanks a lot for your fantastic work!
Regards
B.J.

Re: Multiple jQuery Libraries

Posted: 07 Mar 2012, 00:17
by Jan
Hi, this is a common problem of systems which can be built by different extensions :-( ... in such case the extensions needs to be customized to load only one library, e.g.

Jan

Re: Multiple jQuery Libraries

Posted: 21 May 2012, 23:39
by pequenoxan
Hello, I have the same message in yootheme template with phocagallery.
How to use the code (Yootheme solution)

Code: Select all

// load jQuery, if not loaded before
if (!JFactory::getApplication()->get('jquery')) {
	JFactory::getApplication()->set('jquery', true);
	// add jQuery
in the phocagallery component?

Many thanks.