Page 1 of 1
Map Markers causes error
Posted: 09 May 2012, 01:10
by bluewave
hello,
I can use the component and plugin to list a map inside an article. When I try to add a marker to a map, I get this error:
}); google.maps.event.addListener(markerPhocaMarker2PlgPM1, 'click', function() { infoPhocaWindow2PlgPM1.open(mapPhocaMapPlgPM1, markerPhocaMarker2PlgPM1 ); }); google.maps.event.trigger(markerPhocaMarker2PlgPM1, 'click'); google.maps.event.addDomListener(tstPhocaMapPlgPM1, 'DOMMouseScroll', CancelEventPhocaMapPlgPM1); google.maps.event.addDomListener(tstPhocaMapPlgPM1, 'mousewheel', CancelEventPhocaMapPlgPM1); } } function initializePlgPM1() { tstPhocaMapPlgPM1.setAttribute("oldValuePlgPM1",0); tstPhocaMapPlgPM1.setAttribute("refreshMapPlgPM1",0); tstIntPhocaMapPlgPM1 = setInterval("CheckPhocaMapPlgPM1()",500); } google.setOnLoadCallback(initializePlgPM1); //]]>
I looked around it may be how the code was written in the plugin...Yet, no sure.
Please advise,
Thank You.
Re: Map Markers causes error
Posted: 09 May 2012, 13:07
by Jan
Hi, check if some part of your site does not produce any javascript error, which can then cause this.
Jan
Re: Map Markers causes error
Posted: 09 May 2012, 19:23
by bluewave
i do not have any js errors on my site!
Re: Map Markers causes error
Posted: 14 May 2012, 11:34
by Jan
May I see the site where this occurs?
Re: Map Markers causes error
Posted: 06 Jun 2012, 12:43
by robin76
I have the same problem
}); google.maps.event.addListener(markerPhocaMarker1, 'click', function() { infoPhocaWindow1.open(mapPhocaMap, markerPhocaMarker1 ); }); google.maps.event.addDomListener(tstPhocaMap, 'DOMMouseScroll', CancelEventPhocaMap); google.maps.event.addDomListener(tstPhocaMap, 'mousewheel', CancelEventPhocaMap); } } function initialize() { tstPhocaMap.setAttribute("oldValue",0); tstPhocaMap.setAttribute("refreshMap",0); tstIntPhocaMap = setInterval("CheckPhocaMap()",500); } google.setOnLoadCallback(initialize); //]]>
What do I have to do? Thanks
Rob
Re: Map Markers causes error
Posted: 08 Jun 2012, 21:02
by ogdenit
I have this problem too!
' }); google.maps.event.addListener(markerPhocaMarker2PlgPM1, 'click', function() { infoPhocaWindow2PlgPM1.open(mapPhocaMapPlgPM1, markerPhocaMarker2PlgPM1 ); }); google.maps.event.addDomListener(tstPhocaMapPlgPM1, 'DOMMouseScroll', CancelEventPhocaMapPlgPM1); google.maps.event.addDomListener(tstPhocaMapPlgPM1, 'mousewheel', CancelEventPhocaMapPlgPM1); } } function initializePlgPM1() { tstPhocaMapPlgPM1.setAttribute("oldValuePlgPM1",0); tstPhocaMapPlgPM1.setAttribute("refreshMapPlgPM1",0); tstIntPhocaMapPlgPM1 = setInterval("CheckPhocaMapPlgPM1()",500); } google.setOnLoadCallback(initializePlgPM1); //]]>
http://moveloadtest.ogdenit.com/
error console says this:
Timestamp: 6/9/12 11:45:47 AM
Error: unterminated string literal
Source File:
http://moveloadtest.ogdenit.com/
Line: 445, Column: 12
Source Code:
content: '<div style="width: 100px;height: 100px;"><div style="font-size:120%;margin: 5px 0px;font-weight:bold;">test
Map Markers causes error[TURN OFF ROKBOOSTER PLUGIN]
Posted: 09 Jun 2012, 17:58
by ogdenit
I narrowed down the issue, for me atleast. RokBooster is a plugin for joomla by RocketTheme that compresses and combines css and javascript into as little lines as possible to speed up a site. I'm guessing the the javascript for this plugin is not formatted correctly to be placed in a file with other scripts or RokBooster is still buggy being that it is a newer plugin.
Solution = Turn off RokBooster plugin(for now, I will inspect the code and see if a fix to the file can be easily done.)
Re: Map Markers causes error
Posted: 15 Jun 2012, 16:37
by Jan
Ok
Re: Map Markers causes error
Posted: 11 Jul 2012, 23:50
by sue1221
Thank you for the post about RokBooster! I was having the same issue. The plugin has a place in the advanced options to list files to be ignored. Do you know what Phoca files Rokbooster should ignore?
Thank you.