Page 1 of 1

FF map with marker breaks javascript.

Posted: 20 Nov 2012, 22:48
by lanfan
Hi, I found this Google map component/plugin (2.0.5) easy to use but when doing final browser tests it doesn't work with FF 10.0.1, 12.0 or 17.0. :x

As soon as I put any markers on the map I get a couple of "<div>" in the middle of the javascript. See middle of code snippet below.
Made things as simple as possible with most defaults and clean article with one map and no other stuff but still the same problem.

[code]
...
title:"Grondal",
icon:phocaImagedefault5PlgPM1,
shadow:phocaImageShadowdefault5PlgPM1,
shape:phocaImageShapedefault5PlgPM1,
position: phocaPoint1PlgPM1,
map: mapPhocaMapPlgPM1
});
var infoPhocaWindow1PlgPM1 = new google.maps.InfoWindow({
content: '<div style="font-size:120%;margin: 5px 0px;font-weight:bold;">Grondal</script>

</div>
<div></div>'
});
google.maps.event.addListener(markerPhocaMarker1PlgPM1, 'click', function() {
infoPhocaWindow1PlgPM1.open(mapPhocaMapPlgPM1, markerPhocaMarker1PlgPM1 );
});
google.maps.event.addDomListener(tstPhocaMapPlgPM1, 'DOMMouseScroll', CancelEventPhocaMapPlgPM1);
google.maps.event.addDomListener(tstPhocaMapPlgPM1, 'mousewheel', CancelEventPhocaMapPlgPM1); }
}
...
[/code]

Any ideas about this?
Edit: Running Joomla! 2.5.8


cheers, LF

Re: FF map with marker breaks javascript.

Posted: 21 Nov 2012, 21:40
by Jan
Hi, check the html code of the marker description produced by your editor, you can change it if you disable the editor and will correct it in html directly.

Jan

Re: FF map with marker breaks javascript.

Posted: 21 Nov 2012, 22:13
by lanfan
Hi, You are on to something but it is really empty there. Checked the db directly. But when I put in an "x" as description it gets into these div's.
[code]</div>
<div>x</div>'[/code]

From the db,
[code]
INSERT INTO `ghj6x_phocamaps_marker` (`id`, `catid`, `title`, `alias`, `latitude`, `longitude`, `gpslatitude`, `gpslongitude`, `displaygps`, `icon`, `iconext`, `description`, `contentwidth`, `contentheight`, `markerwindow`, `published`, `checked_out`, `checked_out_time`, `ordering`, `access`, `hits`, `params`, `language`) VALUES
(1, 1, 'Grondal', 'groendal', '59.417535', '16.378952', '59° 25'' 3.126', '16° 22'' 44.227', 0, 5, 0, '', '', '', 0, 1, 0, '0000-00-00 00:00:00', 1, 1, 0, '', '*');
[/code]

//LF

Re: FF map with marker breaks javascript.

Posted: 21 Nov 2012, 22:41
by lanfan
Ok, found the issue. It is the Rockettheme "RokBooster" plugin that causes this. Turning it on and off turns the problem on and off.

I'll try to dig something out now that I know what causing it.

Cheers, //LF

Re: FF map with marker breaks javascript.

Posted: 21 Nov 2012, 23:54
by lanfan
Ok, it looks like this has been covered before in this forum, [url]viewtopic.php?f=38&t=19738[/url].
The official "fix" is to exlude the Phoca maps directory but that doesn't work för me. I put both the component and plugin paths in the exclude field in "advanced settings" but it still breaks. [url]http://www.rockettheme.com/forum/index. ... =viewtopic[/url]

[code]
/plugins/content/phocamaps
/components/com_phocamaps
[/code]

If anyone knows how to fix that please tell, otherwise I'll run without the booster. I actually don't know if it really boosts or just slows down. :?

Cheers, \\LF