Page 1 of 2

Display problem with Phoca Random

Posted: 08 Dec 2008, 11:36
by TNZ
Hi,

I'm making a website with Joomla 1.5 and Ski Clup template (themza_j15_04). Unfortunately I've a problem with Phoca Gallery Random Image Module, the photo does not appear within the “frameworks” (and those are not well in the medium). Picture:

Image


On the other hand if I use the template rhuk_milkyway, everything is fine :

Image

I don't find where the problem is so I can't fix it. Do you have an idea ?

Thank you in advance :)

Re: Display problem with Phoca Random

Posted: 08 Dec 2008, 11:51
by caro84g
Hi,

in your template css, there is a left margin for your image tag (img). You need to remove that. Note that in your articles you'll have no margin either. (which is not a problem if you use the phoca gallery plugin too)

Regards, Carolien

Re: Display problem with Phoca Random

Posted: 08 Dec 2008, 12:05
by TNZ
Hey,
Thanks for your message.

I looked for in my template.css but i didn't find anything. I've only two "img" :

Code: Select all

img,table {
	border: none;
}

Code: Select all

/* thumbnails */
div.mosimage         {  margin: 5px; }
div.mosimage_caption {  font-size: .90em; color: #FFFFFF; }

div.caption       { padding: 0 10px 0 10px; }
div.caption img   { border: 1px solid #CCC; }
div.caption p     { font-size: .90em; color: #FFFFFF; text-align: center; }
Do you have an idea ?

Thanks again for your help.

Please find enclosed my template.css (inside template.zip)

Re: Display problem with Phoca Random

Posted: 08 Dec 2008, 12:41
by caro84g
Hi,

If you use Firefox, get the Firebug addon and inspect the css around the image. With Firebug you'll find the exact spot you're looking for.

If I'm guessing, I'd say it's the div.mosimage - but I'm not sure.

Regards, Carolien

Re: Display problem with Phoca Random

Posted: 08 Dec 2008, 13:14
by TNZ
caro84g wrote:If you use Firefox, get the Firebug addon and inspect the css around the image. With Firebug you'll find the exact spot you're looking for.
==> I'm so sorry, I just installed Firebug but I don't understand everything. When I select my pic i've some information about police...!
caro84g wrote:If I'm guessing, I'd say it's the div.mosimage - but I'm not sure.
==> I just tried to put "div.mosimage { margin: 0px; }" mais...there is still a problem.

Re: Display problem with Phoca Random

Posted: 08 Dec 2008, 16:30
by caro84g
Hi,

when I see your source code I see a lot of css styles defined in the head.
You might search in your index.php, whether the css is defined there.

In the source code I see this:

Code: Select all

.transMenu .item img { 
 margin-left:10px !important ; 
}
I'd guess that's the troublemaker.

You might solve it too by adding this to your template (I'm not sure about it)

Code: Select all

.phocagallery-box-file img {
margin: 0px;
}
regards, Carolien

Re: Display problem with Phoca Random

Posted: 08 Dec 2008, 17:04
by TNZ
caro84g wrote:when I see your source code I see a lot of css styles defined in the head.
You might search in your index.php, whether the css is defined there.
==> I think so because I have :

Code: Select all

<head>
<jdoc:include type="head" />
<link rel="stylesheet" href="templates/system/css/system.css" type="text/css" />
<link rel="stylesheet" href="templates/<?php echo $this->template ?>/css/template.css" type="text/css" />
<!--[if lte IE 7]>
<link rel="stylesheet" href="templates/<?php echo $this->template ?>/css/ie7.css" type="text/css" <?php include_once('html/pagination.php');?> />
<![endif]-->
</head>
caro84g wrote:In the source code I see this:

Code: Select all

.transMenu .item img { 
 margin-left:10px !important ; 
}
I'd guess that's the troublemaker.
==> I'm sorry I'm a newbie but I don't find that. Where did you find it?
caro84g wrote:You might solve it too by adding this to your template (I'm not sure about it)
==> I tried but this doesn't work :(

Thanks again for your help.

Re: Display problem with Phoca Random

Posted: 08 Dec 2008, 19:14
by caro84g
Hi,

go to: ---deleted on request ---

change

Code: Select all

#phocagallery-module-ri a img {
border:0 none;
margin-left: 0;
padding:0;
}
to

Code: Select all

#phocagallery-module-ri a img {
border:0 none;
margin-left:-16px;
padding:0;
}
Regards, Carolien

Re: Display problem with Phoca Random

Posted: 08 Dec 2008, 19:50
by TNZ
Thanks for your answer.

I tried but it isn't fine because ths pics is too low. The second problem is that the pic is not in the middle of the left column :

Image

I would like to put the photo in the middle (red line) so I prefer to move the "box" (with blue border) in the middle. Do you have an idea to do it ?

Thanks again!!

Re: Display problem with Phoca Random

Posted: 09 Dec 2008, 09:57
by caro84g
Hi,

well in my place it worked. But it was kinda difficult to find out what's wrong and what you've got to change. The cause are the paddings, which are in .module div
How to work this out, I don't know.
If I were you, I'd get Firebug working and try and try and try to get it aligned ok.

Regards, Carolien