Page 1 of 2

Hi,I hav

Posted: 16 Feb 2008, 13:05
by chocolate
Hi,

I have a problem of style on the form guestbook. In firefox and in IE, the page is not the same.
http://ctsnlgd.free.fr/index.php?option ... ook&id=1&I temid=67
because the width of the editor is too large. but i don't know how to change it. The width isn't defined in the css but in the code directly. I don't know where.
could you please help me ?

thanks

Hi, it is defined in

Posted: 17 Feb 2008, 20:32
by Jan
Hi, it is defined in:

com_phocaguestbook/views/phocaguestbook/tmpl/default.php

because of IE problems on row 180

Jan

Hi,I don

Posted: 17 Feb 2008, 23:55
by chocolate
Hi,

I don't think so.
I'm looking for this code to change 402 by 300 in width.
Thank for your help

<table class="mceEditor" width="402" height="202" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" border="0" style="width: 402px; height: 202px;">
<tbody>
<tr>
</tr>
<tr>
<td align="center">
<iframe id="mce_editor_0" class="mceEditorIframe" width="402" height="156" frameborder="0" name="mce_editor_0" border="0" marginwidth="0" marginheight="0" leftmargin="0" topmargin="0" allowtransparency="true" style="width: 402px; height: 156px;">
<html>
</html>
</iframe>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
</tr>
</tbody>
</table>

So you must change t

Posted: 18 Feb 2008, 12:28
by Jan
So you must change the:

$editor = PhocaguestbookHelper::displayTextArea('content', $formdata->content ,
'400px', '200px', '100', '100', false );


in com_phocaguestbook/views/phocaguestbook/view.html.php

Thanks for your answ

Posted: 22 Feb 2008, 15:00
by chocolate
Thanks for your answer.
in this file, i dont have this code but only

$editor =& JFactory::getEditor();


if i replace my line by

$editor = PhocaguestbookHelper::displayTextArea('content', $formdata->content ,
'400px', '200px', '100', '100', false );


nothing change

i need again your help

in this file

Posted: 22 Feb 2008, 16:27
by Jan
in this file
components/com_phocaguestbook/views/phocaguestbook/view.html.php
you have:
$editor = PhocaguestbookHelper::displayTextArea('content', $formdata->content ,
'400px', '200px', '100', '100', false );



and in this file
administrator/components/com_phocaguestbook/views/phocaguestbook/view.html.php
you have:
$editor =& JFactory::getEditor();

oups...sorry f

Posted: 22 Feb 2008, 21:06
by chocolate
oups...
sorry for the mistake...

so your solution change the edition area but not the edition table
I put
$editor = PhocaguestbookHelper::displayTextArea('content', $formdata->content ,
'300px', '200px', '100', '100', false );


you can see the result here
http://ctsnlgd.free.fr/index.php?option ... ook&id=1&I temid=67

thanks

Great

Posted: 22 Feb 2008, 22:07
by Jan
Great

No i think you don&#

Posted: 23 Feb 2008, 12:34
by chocolate
No i think you don't understand. It doesn't work on IE.
Your solution change the edition area but not the table so the width is always the same.

Aha, Sorry, I only u

Posted: 23 Feb 2008, 12:52
by Jan
Aha, Sorry, I only use browsers to see web sites not IE...

So you must resize both, the editor and the table in which the editor is displayed...