Page 1 of 1

Phoca PDF with K2

Posted: 14 Jul 2014, 17:43
by trachys
I'm working on a Joomla 3.3.1 site with K2.

I'd really like to continue using K2, but I'll have to remove it if I can't use Phoca PDF.

I assume that I must make some additions to item.php in /com_k2/templates/default

I guess that the code should be added in here:

Code: Select all

  <!-- Plugins: AfterDisplayTitle -->
  <?php echo $this->item->event->AfterDisplayTitle; ?>

  <!-- K2 Plugins: K2AfterDisplayTitle -->
  <?php echo $this->item->event->K2AfterDisplayTitle; ?>

	<?php if(
		$this->item->params->get('itemFontResizer') ||
		$this->item->params->get('itemPrintButton') ||
		$this->item->params->get('itemEmailButton') ||
		$this->item->params->get('itemSocialButton') ||
		$this->item->params->get('itemVideoAnchor') ||
		$this->item->params->get('itemImageGalleryAnchor') ||
		$this->item->params->get('itemCommentsAnchor')
	): ?>
  <div class="itemToolbar">
		<ul>
			<?php if($this->item->params->get('itemFontResizer')): ?>
			<!-- Font Resizer -->
			<li>
				<span class="itemTextResizerTitle"><?php echo JText::_('K2_FONT_SIZE'); ?></span>
				<a href="#" id="fontDecrease">
					<span><?php echo JText::_('K2_DECREASE_FONT_SIZE'); ?></span>
					<img src="<?php echo JURI::root(true); ?>/components/com_k2/images/system/blank.gif" alt="<?php echo JText::_('K2_DECREASE_FONT_SIZE'); ?>" />
				</a>
				<a href="#" id="fontIncrease">
					<span><?php echo JText::_('K2_INCREASE_FONT_SIZE'); ?></span>
					<img src="<?php echo JURI::root(true); ?>/components/com_k2/images/system/blank.gif" alt="<?php echo JText::_('K2_INCREASE_FONT_SIZE'); ?>" />
				</a>
			</li>
			<?php endif; ?>

			<?php if($this->item->params->get('itemPrintButton') && !JRequest::getInt('print')): ?>
			<!-- Print Button -->
			<li>
				<a class="itemPrintLink" rel="nofollow" href="<?php echo $this->item->printLink; ?>" onclick="window.open(this.href,'printWindow','width=900,height=600,location=no,menubar=no,resizable=yes,scrollbars=yes'); return false;">
					<span><?php echo JText::_('K2_PRINT'); ?></span>
				</a>
			</li>
			<?php endif; ?>

.
.
.

Can any codesmiths help?

Re: Phoca PDF with K2

Posted: 15 Jul 2014, 23:37
by Jan
Hi, unfortunately, I don't know K2, but I thought it uses standard articles, so there should not be a problem to print pdf (the pdf icon needs to be implemented to html code) But really no idea, only thinking :idea:

Jan

Re: Phoca PDF with K2

Posted: 21 Jul 2014, 16:07
by Picannick
I'm really interrested in this too! And i think im not the onlyone ;-)
(I found something about 40 Forum-Topics on Phoca and K2-Forum.)

Trachis: Did you find a solution?

I also found the "Phoca PDF - wishlist voting" with a K2-Plugin on it:
https://phoca.uservoice.com/forums/12726-phoca-pdf

Re: Phoca PDF with K2

Posted: 22 Jul 2014, 17:17
by Jan
Hi, as written, for now I don't know the K2 framework, so it is hard to develop a plugin for it (e.g. only learning the framework can take over half year).

But of course, if there is anybody, who knows K2 framework and will be able to build such plugin, I will be the first who will help and will offer my knowledge to build such plugin and support the developer.

Jan

documentation

Posted: 22 Jul 2014, 17:29
by trachys
I've uninstalled K2. I can live without it.

The documentation here: https://www.phoca.cz/documents/47-phoca- ... e-joomla-3 -- is it current for Joomla 3.3.1? Because my ../components/com_content/views/article/tmpl/default.php doesn't look like that. I'm confused.

Re: Phoca PDF with K2

Posted: 22 Jul 2014, 21:07
by Jan
Hi, the documentation can be different, it was written when Joomla! was 3.1 but I think, there were no large changes :idea:

Jan