Center Phocamaps

Phoca Maps - displaying maps in Joomla! CMS
illogic
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: 23 Feb 2015, 16:23

Center Phocamaps

Post by illogic »

Hello,

i am using Phoca Maps on my Website:
http://www.gkk-service.de/index.php/anfahrt

it is working nicely, except that i can't seem to get it to Center itself on my page.
I don't know where i would need to alter code in the css files in order to get what i want.
maybe someone can help me out here?
jumla3x_guy
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: 26 Feb 2015, 03:07

Re: Center Phocamaps

Post by jumla3x_guy »

This code by you is causing a lot of white-space above your Phoca map:

Code: Select all

<div class="pm-desc">
   <p>&nbsp;</p>
   <p><br><br><br></p>
   <p><br><br><br></p>
   <p><br><br><br></p>
</div>
You don't need it so remove it. As for centering the map in your nexus.css find this:

Code: Select all

.side_margins {
  margin: 5px;
}
and change it to:

Code: Select all

.side_margins {
  margin: 0;
}
illogic
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: 23 Feb 2015, 16:23

Re: Center Phocamaps

Post by illogic »

Hi,

thanks for your reply!

Hmm, that might seem like a stupid question, but I can't seem to find where these spaces are coming from, where did you find them?
As for the your reply on centering the map, i searched the Nexus.css file for an entry like you posted.
the only Thing Close to this i could find was:

Code: Select all

/* Sidecol A & B */
.side_margins{}
.sidecol_block{margin-top: 10px;}

.sidecol_block .module, .sidecol_block .module_menu{margin-bottom:20px;}
changing it to:

Code: Select all

/* Sidecol A & B */
.side_margins{
margin: 0;
}
.sidecol_block{margin-top: 10px;}

.sidecol_block .module, .sidecol_block .module_menu{margin-bottom:20px;}
did not result in what i was looking for.

I am very new to all this, so i am not that experienced.
if you could further clarify your Point, i would appreciate it.
User avatar
Benno
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 9451
Joined: 04 Dec 2008, 11:58
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Center Phocamaps

Post by Benno »

Hi,
gehe zu: backend --> Komponents --> Phoca Maps --> Kontrollzentrum --> Karten --> (Die Karte, über der Du den weißen Bereich entfernen willst) --> Karte: [ bearbeiten ] --> Beschreibung --> Klicke in diesem Editorfenster auf den Quelltext < > Button. Im Quelltextfenster wirst Du ganz oben die von jumla3x_guy beschriebene Zeichenfolge:

Code: Select all

<p>&nbsp;</p>
   <p><br><br><br></p>
   <p><br><br><br></p>
   <p><br><br><br></p>
finden. Die löschst Du. Dann verlässt Du das Fenster mit OK, Und speicherst das Ganze mit:
Speichern & Schließen

Jetzt müsste der weiße Bereich oberhalb Deiner Karte im Frontend verschwunden sein.

Thanks to jumla3x_guy :twisted:
Freundliche Grüße,
Benno
Last edited by Benno on 27 Feb 2015, 12:00, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Typo
jumla3x_guy
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: 26 Feb 2015, 03:07

Re: Center Phocamaps

Post by jumla3x_guy »

illogic wrote:Hi,

thanks for your reply!

Hmm, that might seem like a stupid question, but I can't seem to find where these spaces are coming from, where did you find them?
As for the your reply on centering the map, i searched the Nexus.css file for an entry like you posted.
the only Thing Close to this i could find was:

Code: Select all

/* Sidecol A & B */
.side_margins{}
.sidecol_block{margin-top: 10px;}

.sidecol_block .module, .sidecol_block .module_menu{margin-bottom:20px;}
changing it to:

Code: Select all

/* Sidecol A & B */
.side_margins{
margin: 0;
}
.sidecol_block{margin-top: 10px;}

.sidecol_block .module, .sidecol_block .module_menu{margin-bottom:20px;}
did not result in what i was looking for.

I am very new to all this, so i am not that experienced.
if you could further clarify your Point, i would appreciate it.
Okay in nexus.css add this instead of my first code:

Code: Select all

.side_margins {
  margin: 0 !important;
}
illogic
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: 23 Feb 2015, 16:23

Re: Center Phocamaps

Post by illogic »

@Benno

Wie doof man doch sein kann... :oops:
Ich habe gar nicht bemerkt das ich beim bearbeiten der PhocaMaps in dem Feld unsinnigerweise mehrfach die Return Taste gedrückt habe. :x
Aber gut ok, Problem ist behoben.

Danke für die schnelle Hilfe!


@jumla3x_guy

Thank you, it Looks like the problem has been solved by adding your code.

Thank you both for helping out!


Another question...
I am currently placing the PhocaMap into a menu by Setting the "menu item type" to Phoca Maps.
Is it possible to use another Position for it?
I am thinking of Setting the Position to showcase. just like i did with my slideshows.
Or would that involve alot of changes to the code?
User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 48403
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Center Phocamaps

Post by Jan »

Hi, what you mean with another position? Menu link you can paste to very menu you have on your site, but it depends on template on which part of your site the menu position will be displayed :idea:

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
Post Reply