Page 1 of 1

Multilanguage seems not work correctly

Posted: 28 Dec 2015, 18:25
by alaureana
Hi,
i'm trying to set up a multilanguage site with Phoca gallery component and Phoca gallery image module.

In backend they work correctly, but i've an issue in frontend: the module seems to get wrong data.

I set those options:

- new module -> language all
- phocagallery category -> language all

- phocagallery item 1 -> language all
- phocagallery item 2 -> language A
- phocagallery item 3 -> language B

When i switch the language, i see always all items.

I'm using joomla 3.4.8, Phocagallery component 4.2.2, Phocagallery Image module 4.2.1.

Ps. I don't know if it's correct, but i tried this and it work:

mod_phocagallery_image/mod_phocagallery_image.php line 699
$query = 'SELECT cc.id, cc.alias as catalias, a.id, a.catid, a.title, a.alias, a.filename, a.description, a.extm, a.exts,a.extl, a.exto, a.extw, a.exth, a.extid,'
. ' CASE WHEN CHAR_LENGTH(cc.alias) THEN CONCAT_WS(\':\', cc.id, cc.alias) ELSE cc.id END as catslug, '
. ' CASE WHEN CHAR_LENGTH(a.alias) THEN CONCAT_WS(\':\', a.id, a.alias) ELSE a.id END as slug'
. ' FROM #__phocagallery_categories AS cc'
. ' LEFT JOIN #__phocagallery AS a ON a.catid = cc.id'
. ' WHERE a.id in (' . $imageIds . ') AND (cc.language IN ("*", "' . $lang . '") AND (a.language IN ("*", "' . $lang . '"))'
.$imageOrdering;
[red] = pseudocode

Sorry for my bad english and thank you for ur time.
..and happy new year ;)

Andrea

Re: Multilanguage seems not work correctly

Posted: 03 Jan 2016, 00:35
by Jan
Hi, thank you for the info, I will take a look at it.

For now, I just can say, it seems like your correction is OK - the module does not have support for the language so adding it to the sql query shoud be Ok. Of course all possible combinations should be tested but I think, this is the way to fix it.

Added to feature request list.

Thank you, Jan

Re: Multilanguage seems not work correctly

Posted: 16 May 2016, 15:08
by Jan
Hi, changed in version 4.3.0

Jan