Page 1 of 1
I have some error in
Posted: 13 Mar 2008, 09:58
by garry2001
I have some error in browser if i call url with gallery, after 2...6 refresh it's work but after maybe new crash ... example url: URL
P.S. In admin panel all thing with galery work very well.
I have found, it is
Posted: 13 Mar 2008, 12:10
by garry2001
I have found, it is gallery clashes with virtuemart 1.1
Ok, there is some in
Posted: 13 Mar 2008, 12:37
by Jan
Ok, there is some information about this problem in this forum. I think, there is a wrong javascript in some Joomla!'s component (module, plugin)
Yes, it's doesn
Posted: 13 Mar 2008, 13:10
by garry2001
Yes, it's doesn't work if in virtuemart select Category display type JSCook
Re: Operation Aborted
Posted: 20 Dec 2010, 11:12
by pendeho
Hi, last week we had a problem with IE7 using Joomla 1.5 and Phoca Gallery Version 1.8.6: everytime a visitor to the site tried to enter a gallery she would get an "Operation Aborted" error. We found a few pages regarding this issue:
http://support.microsoft.com/kb/927917/en-us
http://clientside.cnet.com/code-snippet ... on-aborted
http://weblogs.asp.net/infinitiesloop/a ... sh-IE.aspx
We believe that this problem was being caused by the function: domready (the Phoca Gallery Component uses this function from mootools) when IE tried to load the page. To solve this, we changed that function for a similar one: load.
To do this go to: \libraries\joomla\html\html\behavior.php
Around line 155 change this:
Code: Select all
<script type="text/javascript">
window.addEvent('domready', function() {
SqueezeBox.initialize({});
$('a.modal-button').each(function(el) {
el.addEvent('click', function(e) {
new Event(e).stop();
SqueezeBox.fromElement(el);
});
});
});
</script>
To this:
Code: Select all
<script type="text/javascript">
window.addEvent('load', function() {
SqueezeBox.initialize({});
$('a.modal-button').each(function(el) {
el.addEvent('click', function(e) {
new Event(e).stop();
SqueezeBox.fromElement(el);
});
});
});
</script>
We've tested the gallery component in IE, FF (Linux and Windows) and Opera and it's working fine.
Kind regards.
Juan Pablo
Re: Operation Aborted
Posted: 23 Dec 2010, 22:31
by Jan
Hi, it is good to work with latest phoca gallery (2.7.6) and latest Joomla!
For the info see:
https://www.phoca.cz/documents/2-phoca-g ... on_aborted
Jan