Page 1 of 1
Payment Plugin - Accessing some fields
Posted: 06 Aug 2017, 06:33
by nzrunner
I am attempting to develop a payment plugin based on the core Paypal Standard plugin. Everything is working nicely, except there are some fields I cannot figure out how to access, as you haven't used them in that plugin.
Any chance you can tell me how I can access: -
- All the fields for the Order Shipping Address
- The Shipping Method code
- The Country Code (I need to pass the payment gateway the value stored as code2 in the country table (e.g. AU))
- The comment that the user types in the comment field during Checkout
Re: Payment Plugin - Accessing some fields
Posted: 07 Aug 2017, 15:08
by nzrunner
I have just spent an extremely frustrating day installing and configuring Eclipse and getting it to debug some of my code. I have finally got it working and I have to say, it has been worth the effort. I have found answers to several of my questions.
The only field I can't seem to access is the Country Code.
The payment gateway I am sending data to, expects the Country Code to be passed. So for Australia, I need to pass AU, for Great Britain, I need to pass GB, etc.
Is it possible to add that field to the $order array so I can access it in the payment plugin?
Re: Payment Plugin - Accessing some fields
Posted: 08 Aug 2017, 13:53
by Jan
Hi,
offtopic: for me, unfortunately Eclipse is too slow
so I use notepad++ (including all possible plugins to get code folding, php syntax checking, etc.)
I will take a look at it, so in payment plugin:
- we need to get info about user's address - country
- we need to get country "alias" - so code(2) should do the trick:
Jan
Re: Payment Plugin - Accessing some fields
Posted: 08 Aug 2017, 14:39
by nzrunner
I have got Eclipse, Phing and Bitbucket all linked together, and I am now editing, debug, building and committing much faster than I used to
Yes, that's exactly it.
I found the necessary code in the file "administrator/components/com_phocacart/libraries/phocacart/order/view.php". Line # 114 is currently: -
Code: Select all
.' c.title AS countrytitle, r.title AS regiontitle
It needs to be changed to: -
Code: Select all
.' c.title AS countrytitle, r.title AS regiontitle, c.code2 AS countrycode'
Hope this helps
Re: Payment Plugin - Accessing some fields
Posted: 12 Aug 2017, 00:05
by Jan
Thank you, Jan
Re: Payment Plugin - Accessing some fields
Posted: 06 Sep 2017, 16:29
by Jan