Just wondering if there is any way when adding new "downloadable" products to have certain parameters set as default when adding? I had issues with some products in cart that were set as Physical Product instead of Digital (Downloadable) Product - which leaves order status as pending - I have a lot of photos I am uploading and it would be nice to not have to check every single option each time I add a photo...
Things would like to have default options set for new product additions:
Stock Options -> Stock Calculation and Minimum Quantity Calculation
Download Options -> Product Type -- Default is Physical Product, only sell downloadable items, would like to be able to set Digital as default Product Type
Reward Points -> Points Needed and Points Received
Possibility to have SKU created from Title just like Alias is created when saving Product?
Default Product Options
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48403
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Default Product Options
Hi, for now there are no options and I think such specificic options needs to be more customized for specific needs as adding them to the core (see similar posts in this forum, there is limitation of possible options in each system so then the amount of options will not prevent from fast loading of the component data )
Jan
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
- shibumi
- Phoca Enthusiast
- Posts: 97
- Joined: 11 Sep 2016, 22:22
Re: Default Product Options
Okay, so what would I have to modify so at the very least DIgital (Downloadable) Product is my default product type?
- shibumi
- Phoca Enthusiast
- Posts: 97
- Joined: 11 Sep 2016, 22:22
Re: Default Product Options
Or maybe add a column to the Products list page in admin that shows the Product Type for each item?
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48403
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Default Product Options
Hi,
see file:
administrator\components\com_phocacart\models\forms\phocacartitem.xml
parameter: type (line cca 95):
and change the default="0" to default="1"
So this means that the select box will be set for new proudcts to "digital product" as default
(when this file will be edited, you need to backup it and copy it back after each upgrade)
Jan
see file:
administrator\components\com_phocacart\models\forms\phocacartitem.xml
parameter: type (line cca 95):
Code: Select all
<field name="type" default="0" type="list" label="COM_PHOCACART_FIELD_PRODUCT_TYPE_LABEL" description="COM_PHOCACART_FIELD_PRODUCT_TYPE_DESC" >
<option value="0">COM_PHOCACART_PHYSICAL_PRODUCT</option>
<option value="1">COM_PHOCACART_DIGITAL_DOWNLOADABLE_PRODUCT</option>
<option value="2">COM_PHOCACART_MIXED_PRODUCT_DIGITAL_PHYSICAL</option>
<option value="3">COM_PHOCACART_PRICE_ON_DEMAND_PRODUCT</option>
</field>
So this means that the select box will be set for new proudcts to "digital product" as default
(when this file will be edited, you need to backup it and copy it back after each upgrade)
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
- shibumi
- Phoca Enthusiast
- Posts: 97
- Joined: 11 Sep 2016, 22:22
Re: Default Product Options
Perfect! Thanks Jan!
- shibumi
- Phoca Enthusiast
- Posts: 97
- Joined: 11 Sep 2016, 22:22
Re: Default Product Options
That worked like a charm! Maybe in a future version, there would be the ability to set default product type in the options? It would also be nice to be able to display more columns in the default product list in administrator, instead of just:
Image - SKU - Title - Published - Category - Price ... to maybe include between Title and Published Product Type, Has Attributes (maybe number of attributes), and maybe drop the original price?
My thinking here is, when there is a problem, to be able to see at a glance if a product has a wrong product type set, or if there are attributes when there should not be or no attributes set when there should be...
Image - SKU - Title - Published - Category - Price ... to maybe include between Title and Published Product Type, Has Attributes (maybe number of attributes), and maybe drop the original price?
My thinking here is, when there is a problem, to be able to see at a glance if a product has a wrong product type set, or if there are attributes when there should not be or no attributes set when there should be...
- shibumi
- Phoca Enthusiast
- Posts: 97
- Joined: 11 Sep 2016, 22:22
Re: Default Product Options
Sorry, should have said include in between Title and Published columns, add Product Type and Has (number of) Attributes
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48403
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Default Product Options
Hi, the problem is always resources and clarity. When adding parameters to Options, there can be more over thousands of parameters you can add but they needs to be loaded on the site so the more parameters the slower loading, the more items displayed in row the less clarity, etc
Jan
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project