I have recently installed the PhocaMaps component on a Joomla website I am developing. Everything is working perfectly, except an undefined variable error message is displayed at the bottom of the Google Map.
The error message reads:
Undefined variable: output in C:\wamp\www\root_folder\components\com_phocamaps\views\map\tmpl\default.php on line 381
Any ideas on how to prevent the display of this error message, would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks
Undefined Variable Error
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48398
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Undefined Variable Error
Hi, this will be fixed in the next version, you can hide it with changing the code:
C:\wamp\www\root_folder\components\com_phocamaps\views\map\tmpl\default.php
on line 2 add:
$output = '';
C:\wamp\www\root_folder\components\com_phocamaps\views\map\tmpl\default.php
on line 2 add:
$output = '';
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 3
- Joined: 15 Jan 2010, 04:04
Re: Undefined Variable Error
Hello Jan
Thank you. That worked perfectly.
Thanks for a great component
Regards
Simon
Thank you. That worked perfectly.
Thanks for a great component
Regards
Simon
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48398
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact: