Thumbnail not displaying in Phoca-Control Panel-Images
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 31
- Joined: 13 Jul 2011, 07:13
- Location: Lake Elsinore, California USA
- Contact:
Thumbnail not displaying in Phoca-Control Panel-Images
PHP7.1.3, Joomla 3.6, Phoca Gallery 4.3.4.
The thumbnails for images listed within the Phoca-Control Panel-Images, are not displaying. Although, Firebug, lists the image as having a size of "X=200; Y=150".
I am unable to upload my screen captures to demonstrate the issue. You would think that after participating in the Forum the past 6 years, that would be available.
The thumbnails for images listed within the Phoca-Control Panel-Images, are not displaying. Although, Firebug, lists the image as having a size of "X=200; Y=150".
I am unable to upload my screen captures to demonstrate the issue. You would think that after participating in the Forum the past 6 years, that would be available.
Tags:
-
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 2819
- Joined: 28 Nov 2010, 17:20
Re: Thumbnail not displaying in Phoca-Control Panel-Images
Hi,
just upload your image to some external service like imgur is and then copy the bb code (under get share links) from your images on imgur and paste it here. Thank you.
Kind regards, Christine
just upload your image to some external service like imgur is and then copy the bb code (under get share links) from your images on imgur and paste it here. Thank you.
Kind regards, Christine
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 31
- Joined: 13 Jul 2011, 07:13
- Location: Lake Elsinore, California USA
- Contact:
-
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 2819
- Joined: 28 Nov 2010, 17:20
Re: Thumbnail not displaying in Phoca-Control Panel-Images
Hi,
did you enable Thumbnail creation? https://www.phoca.cz/documents/2-phoca-g ... e-joomla-3
Kind regards, Christine
did you enable Thumbnail creation? https://www.phoca.cz/documents/2-phoca-g ... e-joomla-3
Kind regards, Christine
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 31
- Joined: 13 Jul 2011, 07:13
- Location: Lake Elsinore, California USA
- Contact:
Re: Thumbnail not displaying in Phoca-Control Panel-Images
Yes, this is a NEW installation, on a private server, and I used Jan's favorite method of multiple uploads.
-
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 2819
- Joined: 28 Nov 2010, 17:20
Re: Thumbnail not displaying in Phoca-Control Panel-Images
Hi,
on your screenshot I see: ... phoca_thumb_l ...
Missing something like this: ... <img src="/images/phocagallery/.../.../.../thumbs/phoca_thumb_m_img_6066.jpg" alt="" class="pg-image img img-responsive" itemprop="thumbnail" /></a>
For administration: "Small Thumbnails" .../phoca_thumb_s .... are used.
- Did you enable/create small/medium thumbnails?
- Check also correct image file name, as I can see some spaces (?) https://www.phoca.cz/documents/2-phoca-g ... ing-images
- "getimagesize" > on server activated? see: PG > Info
Kind regards, Christine
on your screenshot I see: ... phoca_thumb_l ...
Missing something like this: ... <img src="/images/phocagallery/.../.../.../thumbs/phoca_thumb_m_img_6066.jpg" alt="" class="pg-image img img-responsive" itemprop="thumbnail" /></a>
For administration: "Small Thumbnails" .../phoca_thumb_s .... are used.
- Did you enable/create small/medium thumbnails?
- Check also correct image file name, as I can see some spaces (?) https://www.phoca.cz/documents/2-phoca-g ... ing-images
- "getimagesize" > on server activated? see: PG > Info
Kind regards, Christine
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 31
- Joined: 13 Jul 2011, 07:13
- Location: Lake Elsinore, California USA
- Contact:
Re: Thumbnail not displaying in Phoca-Control Panel-Images
Code: Select all
on your screenshot I see: ... phoca_thumb_l ...
Missing something like this: ... <img src="/images/phocagallery/.../.../.../thumbs/phoca_thumb_m_img_6066.jpg" alt="" class="pg-image img img-responsive" itemprop="thumbnail" /></a>
Small Thumbnails are activated.For administration: "Small Thumbnails" .../phoca_thumb_s .... are used.
The fie names do have spaces... see last paragraph in this reply.- Did you enable/create small/medium thumbnails?
- Check also correct image file name, as I can see some spaces (?) https://www.phoca.cz/documents/2-phoca-g ... ing-images
Yes, getimagesize is activated.- "getimagesize" > on server activated? see: PG > Info
The site I am re-constructing was hosted and operational on another server. I am using the same files and Phoca configuration as with the Old Server.
The only difference between the two servers is: (1) New server is a local server; (2) New server is Apache2; (3) New server is PHP7.1.3, old server was PHP5.???;
-
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 2819
- Joined: 28 Nov 2010, 17:20
Re: Thumbnail not displaying in Phoca-Control Panel-Images
Hi,
The only idea now I could have is: Try with PHP 5.6 or PHP 7.0 and maybe to re-create the thumbnails.
Kind regards, Christine
The only idea now I could have is: Try with PHP 5.6 or PHP 7.0 and maybe to re-create the thumbnails.
Kind regards, Christine
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 1
- Joined: 24 May 2017, 15:25
Re: Thumbnail not displaying in Phoca-Control Panel-Images
Hello!
I don't find the problem source, but i found it a quick solution!
In this file: administrator/components/com_phocagallery/libraries/phocagallery/render/renderadminviews.php
in the line 314. Change from this:
width="'.$correctImageRes['width'].'"
to:
width="50"
Good luck!
Gabor.
I don't find the problem source, but i found it a quick solution!
In this file: administrator/components/com_phocagallery/libraries/phocagallery/render/renderadminviews.php
in the line 314. Change from this:
width="'.$correctImageRes['width'].'"
to:
width="50"
Good luck!
Gabor.
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 31
- Joined: 13 Jul 2011, 07:13
- Location: Lake Elsinore, California USA
- Contact:
Re: Thumbnail not displaying in Phoca-Control Panel-Images
@christine.
Downgraded to PHP7.0 everything works.
Take care,
Downgraded to PHP7.0 everything works.
Take care,