After Update to RC06 Tables zones not fount

Phoca Cart - complex e-commerce extension
fw115
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 41
Joined: 27 Mar 2017, 15:25

After Update to RC06 Tables zones not fount

Post by fw115 »

Well i have a table issues with zones after update to rc06:

Table 'c15tor2300.#__phocacart_zones' doesn't exist Table 'c15tor2300.#__phocacart_zones' doesn't exist

what can i do to fix this issue ?

thanks
Last edited by fw115 on 21 May 2017, 15:22, edited 1 time in total.

Tags:
User avatar
Benno
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 9440
Joined: 04 Dec 2008, 11:58
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: After Update to RC06 Tables zones not fount

Post by Benno »

Hi,
see: https://www.phoca.cz/news/933-phoca-cart-ver ... 6-released
Phoca Cart is a Release Candidate version and it is still under development. Upgrade of database does not work between each development version. If you upgrade from RC5 to RC6, then database data needs to be updated. See:

administrator/components/com_phocacart/install/sql/mysql/install.utf8.sql (RC5 -> RC6 part).

There are SQL instructions for upgrading database of the component.
Kind regards,
Benno
fw115
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 41
Joined: 27 Mar 2017, 15:25

Re: After Update to RC06 Tables zones not fount

Post by fw115 »

Well thanks for your hint.

i tryed an update like:

mysql -p mydatabase<install.utf8.sql

and the issues still exists.

Any fruther hints ?

thanks
User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 48402
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: After Update to RC06 Tables zones not fount

Post by Jan »

Hi,

- open the file: install.utf8.sql
- navigate to line:

Code: Select all

-- ---------
-- RC5 -> RC6
-- ---------
- copy all the sql below this line
- paste it to your text editor and in editor:

- remove the comments -- (with function find and replace - all instances at once: FIND: "--", REPLACE "" (find the comments and replace them with nothing)
- change #__ to your prefix (with find and replace function - all instances at once): FIND "#__", REPLACE "yourprefix_" (find all the prefixes and replace them with your database prefix)
- and in e.g. phpMyAdmin, paste all the SQL queries to SQL box and run the SQL - then all tables will be updated.


For example:

FROM:

Code: Select all

-- CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `#__phocacart_payment_method_zones` (
--   `payment_id` int(11) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
--   `zone_id` int(11) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
--   KEY `idx_payment` (`payment_id`, `zone_id`) 
-- ) DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8;
--
-- ALTER TABLE  `#__phocacart_shipping_methods` 	ADD `method` varchar(100) NOT NULL DEFAULT '';
TO:

Code: Select all

 CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `jos_phocacart_payment_method_zones` (
   `payment_id` int(11) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
   `zone_id` int(11) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
   KEY `idx_payment` (`payment_id`, `zone_id`) 
 ) DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8;

 ALTER TABLE  `jos_phocacart_shipping_methods` 	ADD `method` varchar(100) NOT NULL DEFAULT '';
-- removed
#__ changed to jos_

More detailed guide here: viewtopic.php?f=44&t=57836&p=146206#p146206


Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
fw115
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 41
Joined: 27 Mar 2017, 15:25

Re: After Update to RC06 Tables zones not fount

Post by fw115 »

Well i messed up the hole database. so i decided to deinstall phoca cart und install the new com_phocacart_v3.0.0_rc6.zip package.

i deleted the database tables *_phocacart_* manual also to restart .

installed package with no issues , after that the result was:
404 component not found


any hint's on that one ?
User avatar
Benno
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 9440
Joined: 04 Dec 2008, 11:58
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: After Update to RC06 Tables zones not fount

Post by Benno »

fw115
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 41
Joined: 27 Mar 2017, 15:25

Re: After Update to RC06 Tables zones not fount

Post by fw115 »

After checking and searching all database tables with:

Code: Select all

SELECT *  FROM `mydatabase`.`xxxx_extensions` WHERE (CONVERT(`extension_id` USING utf8) LIKE '%phoca%' OR CONVERT(`package_id` USING utf8) LIKE '%phoca%' OR CONVERT(`name` USING utf8) LIKE '%phoca%' OR CONVERT(`type` USING utf8) LIKE '%phoca%' OR CONVERT(`element` USING utf8) LIKE '%phoca%' OR CONVERT(`folder` USING utf8) LIKE '%phoca%' OR CONVERT(`client_id` USING utf8) LIKE '%phoca%' OR CONVERT(`enabled` USING utf8) LIKE '%phoca%' OR CONVERT(`access` USING utf8) LIKE '%phoca%' OR CONVERT(`protected` USING utf8) LIKE '%phoca%' OR CONVERT(`manifest_cache` USING utf8) LIKE '%phoca%' OR CONVERT(`params` USING utf8) LIKE '%phoca%' OR CONVERT(`custom_data` USING utf8) LIKE '%phoca%' OR CONVERT(`system_data` USING utf8) LIKE '%phoca%' OR CONVERT(`checked_out` USING utf8) LIKE '%phoca%' OR CONVERT(`checked_out_time` USING utf8) LIKE '%phoca%' OR CONVERT(`ordering` USING utf8) LIKE '%phoca%' OR CONVERT(`state` USING utf8) LIKE '%phoca%')
nothing is left in the database expect phocadownload.
everything from phocacart on the disk is also removed.

still getting 404 with RC 07 now.

cheers
T.
fw115
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 41
Joined: 27 Mar 2017, 15:25

SOLVED :Re: After Update to RC06 Tables zones not fount

Post by fw115 »

There is a BUG in Joomla 3.7 see:

https://github.com/joomla/joomla-cms/issues/15588
User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 48402
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: After Update to RC06 Tables zones not fount

Post by Jan »

Hi,

- to upgrade development version of Phoca Cart, see:
viewtopic.php?f=44&t=57836&p=146206#p146206

If there are no more data of some component and you want to install the component sucsessfully again, see:
https://www.phoca.cz/documents/16-joomla ... m-manually

1) first, be sure, there are no more data which you can lose in the component
2) then completely uninstall it (database, even the files on the server - data and files of the component), clean the cache (on server, of browser)
3) then install the new version so they should not more be problems with 404, etc.

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
fw115
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 41
Joined: 27 Mar 2017, 15:25

Re: After Update to RC06 Tables zones not fount

Post by fw115 »

Well the issue is solved, because it's a cache bug in joomla and is not related to phoca card. See:

There is a BUG in Joomla 3.7 see:

https://github.com/joomla/joomla-cms/issues/15588
Post Reply